We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/04
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grants Pass)
$95
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grants Pass(Grants Pass)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/05
$422
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
37
31
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
31
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark gablebreakfast was includedperfect place to stayhot waterbed was comfortablesuiteportlandfireplacehosts
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2007

Travelling through to Portland with our 2 young children.

What a delightful find! Great food. Great ambiance. Historical building.

Full breakfast was included for 4 of us about $100 for the night. They also serve dinner, which was delicious & convenient. We spent about $80 including beverages & dessert.

Played checkers in the lobby.

There is a great campground behind, with a stream & limited play equipment. Fun for our boys.

Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Luv-Beach-Towns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

We stayed one night at the Wolf Creek Inn on our recent trip down to southern Oregon. We both absolutely loved the Wolf Creek Inn! What a charming place! We had a nice relaxing stay and really enjoyed getting to look around and explore it. It was nice to be able to look around (mostly) at will, with not much restricted. The inn was very peaceful and quiet. It appeared that there were only two other couples staying the night we did, though it looked like quite a few more people came to eat dinner at the inn.
We stayed in the Clark Gable suite, which we also really liked. The suite definitely has a more masculine feel to it-more rustic, fishing-type decor, compared to a couple of the other rooms we saw (more feminine-frilly feel). The suite is very spacious (we understand it used to be two rooms) with beautiful furnishings. My husband especially liked the rocking chair. The bed is quite high and fairly firm, but we thoughtit was comfortable. Definitely not the softest bed, but not bad at all.
We enjoyed the verandah, which opened off of the hallway outside our room. We checked in in the mid-afernoon and looked around the inn and at the other guestrooms (we didn't see a couple of them, as they were occupied already). We both love history, so we enjoyed reading the informative signs outside and inside the inn and exploring it. The women's and men's parlors were very nice-loved the furnishings! We looked at the Jack London room. There are two otehr rooms in the same hallway-one was about teh ghost town of Golden, and the other appeared to be about the history of the inn.
We didn't eat dinner at the inn, as we left in the late afternoon and were gone for a few hours to visit relatives down in Gold Hill, returning in the evening. We did enjoy breakfast the next morning, which was very good. There were only us and the other two couples. Breakfast included coffee (which we declined), orange juice, water, crapes with berries (I don't remember the exact name of it), bacon, and fruit-melon, pinapple, and orange slices.
The staff at the inn were nice and friendly, though we didn't see them much, only at check-in and at breakfast.
The only downside of the inn that we noticed was the traffic on the road outside the inn property-we were quite surprised how much traffic there was on it. We did notice the noise from the road, but not as much from the highway. The highway noise was more of a quiet rumble-not really noticable. Of course, the traffic noise is in no way a fault of the inn.
Overall, we loved our stay and would love to stay at the Wolf Creek Inn again. We would like to have the chance to explore the area more and just enjoy the inn. London Peak (located behind the inn) sounded like a nice hike, though we didn't have time for it.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diekmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

We went there on the very busy July 4th weekend (actually July 1st, but busy nonetheless). The atmosphere was great. The staff is top notch. The sitting rooms and bedrooms are fun because they are decorated in decor of days gone by. Although they are old fashioned in decor, the rooms do have the modern amenities such as a tub/shower and air conditioning.

On top of all that, the food is wonderful. They try to showcase the local food, which means it is very fresh. As another reviewer mentioned, the room price is very reasonable, and that includes a very hearty breakfast for 2 people (in a double room).

The only complaint that I have is that although the beds looked wonderful, they are quite hard. If you like a very firm mattress, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LScholzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

Two tired travellers, we were making our way from San Francisco to Seattle by car visiting all available National Parks on the way. Wolf Creek is a tiny place on the map: one Hwy 5 exit and just a few dozen houses. Its claim to fame: Wolf Creek is exactly half-way between san Francisco and Seattle and the Inn is the place to stay. We got the Suite where Clark Gable once stayed. The room was large and charming: no TV and no alarm-clock, hard-wood fllors, a high historic bed and a lot of character. The only bad thing: no sound insulation-- the walls are thin and you can hear everything. It's a good thing that everybody goes to bed early and we had no problems sleeping.

If you stay at the Inn, you MUST eat at the Inn. It is the best food between San Francisco and Seattle bar none. The Innkeeper is also the chef and he is very friendly.

A nice bonus: since this is a property owned by the State, you don't pay hotel taxes. My room was quoted for $107 and this is exactly how much I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2005

Stayed here for one night on the way to Crater Lake National Park. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Suite which is the only room located in the original part of the inn. This place is over flowing with history! We had dinner at the inn and it was great (I'm not sure there is anywhere else to eat in Wolf Creek) and breakfast comes with your room. If you want to break the habit of staying in chain hotels and you are traveling Interstate 5 in Southern Oregon, give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews