We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grants Pass)
$99
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grants Pass(Grants Pass)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
38
31
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
31
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark gablebreakfast was includedperfect place to stayhot waterbed was comfortablesuiteportlandfireplacehosts
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2006

We went there on the very busy July 4th weekend (actually July 1st, but busy nonetheless). The atmosphere was great. The staff is top notch. The sitting rooms and bedrooms are fun because they are decorated in decor of days gone by. Although they are old fashioned in decor, the rooms do have the modern amenities such as a tub/shower and air conditioning.

On top of all that, the food is wonderful. They try to showcase the local food, which means it is very fresh. As another reviewer mentioned, the room price is very reasonable, and that includes a very hearty breakfast for 2 people (in a double room).

The only complaint that I have is that although the beds looked wonderful, they are quite hard. If you like a very firm mattress, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LScholzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2005

Two tired travellers, we were making our way from San Francisco to Seattle by car visiting all available National Parks on the way. Wolf Creek is a tiny place on the map: one Hwy 5 exit and just a few dozen houses. Its claim to fame: Wolf Creek is exactly half-way between san Francisco and Seattle and the Inn is the place to stay. We got the Suite where Clark Gable once stayed. The room was large and charming: no TV and no alarm-clock, hard-wood fllors, a high historic bed and a lot of character. The only bad thing: no sound insulation-- the walls are thin and you can hear everything. It's a good thing that everybody goes to bed early and we had no problems sleeping.

If you stay at the Inn, you MUST eat at the Inn. It is the best food between San Francisco and Seattle bar none. The Innkeeper is also the chef and he is very friendly.

A nice bonus: since this is a property owned by the State, you don't pay hotel taxes. My room was quoted for $107 and this is exactly how much I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2005

Stayed here for one night on the way to Crater Lake National Park. It was wonderful! We stayed in the Suite which is the only room located in the original part of the inn. This place is over flowing with history! We had dinner at the inn and it was great (I'm not sure there is anywhere else to eat in Wolf Creek) and breakfast comes with your room. If you want to break the habit of staying in chain hotels and you are traveling Interstate 5 in Southern Oregon, give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chattanooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2004

We stayed in the suite (room 9) and my father-in-law in one of the smaller rooms here, the floor is so creaky I feared we might fall through, but the place is so charming and such an excellent value that we can't resist going back. In a charming location (isolated but just a very few miles from I-5), the friendly innkeeper serves up excellent dinners, and breakfast is included in the price of the room. When there make a side trip to the ghost town of Golden, just 4 miles away. Run by the State Park service, this is a true find!

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Scarlet_Pimpernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2004

What a superb place to stay! The Wolf Creek Tavern (to give it's correct name) is actually a museum which allows guests, rooms are extremely comfortable (with airconditioning) but retain their historic qualities (ie no TV's, Phones etc). Really friendly, helpful staff, great food, heaps of charm and character. You will not be disappointed! Wolf Creek itself is very quiet with only a gas-station and two gift shops so don't plan a long stay! WE WILL BE BACK.

17  Thank VinceK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews