We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Getaway”
Review of Wolf Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolf Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wolf Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wolf Creek B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Nice Getaway”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

If you want to stay in a historic inn with friendly management, this is a fine choice. Don't expect a lot of stimulation--there's no Internet or TV--but for us it was a romantic, calming evening with a tasty breakfast included. It's about 20 minutes from the casino in Canyonville if you want entertainment, and there's the Golden ghost town nearby if you want to do a little photography. When I made reservations I was told that the Inn was haunted, but alas no excitement there, either.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linkup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mquist, Owner at Wolf Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We do have internet, sorry you were not aware. Please come see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Wolf Creek Inn, in Wolf Creek, Oregon. We stayed in the Gable-Lombard suite (which is the largest room [suite] available). Like other reviewers have stated... this inn is full of history and is a true step back in time. The hot water for the bath was possibly on-demand and stayed hot (unlike what the hot water was probably like in its glory days). The inn's restaurant was delicious (out of this world fried chicken and the marionberry crumble for desert was yummy). The waitress kept our leftovers in the refrigerator for us and we got it before we left the next day. The bed was a bit too firm for my liking but I still slept soundly (very quiet). If you are looking for modern.. then this is not for you (no tv).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mquist, Manager at Wolf Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope you can come back soon, the fried chicken and crumble will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wolf Creek is a charming way to spend a lazy weekend. Their food is outstanding and the facility is filled with history. We left very content and better for the fun adventure. I highly recommend spending an evening at Wolf Creek!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mquist, Owner at Wolf Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
899 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,778 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our second stay at Wolf Creek Inn this past Thursday night and we stayed in the Clark Gable Suite which is the most spacious room at the Inn. The room is spacious with a Queen bed that was comfortable and there is a small ambiance fireplace in this room.

We enjoyed dinner by the fire which was very good and a big improvement from our last meal here. Breakfast was very good also, loved the German Pancakes. Service is always very friendly and accomodating and since it was winter, the common areas all had the fireplaces lit which makes the Inn very cozy and warm.

This is a history buff's dream... so many interesting things to read about here and a fantastic value at $112/night in the winter months. :)

Room Tip: The Clark Gable Suite is our favorite! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's not often you walk into an historic site and get the opportunity to stay the night. At Wolf Creek Inn you can! The inn has been restored to it's old glory and a night there is like stepping back in time, but with a few ammenities like electricity and private bath with hot water. We had the Gable-Lombard suite and were quite comfortable, though I was a little disappointed that neither of the resident ghosts, a young woman and a little girl, chose to grace us with an appearance.
An evening can be spent looking at the exhibits and reading up on the inn, the Applegate immigrant trail and other local history.
Breakfast comes with the room, I had the pancakes and they were perfect. We also ate an excellent supper in the restaurant, a full menu with fresh made bread and desserts.
The staff were friendly and accommodating. It was a fine nights lodging!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napajohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were driving north on the Highway 5 after staying at Ashland. We knew some snow was forecast so we purchased chains. We ended up caught in heavy snow at Grants Pass. The highway was closed both ways. We waited on the highway for over 2 hours. Fortunately, with the assistance of some kind local people, we took the back roads to the Wolf Creek Inn. Mark and Margaret greeted us, along with 30 or 40 other stranded travellers, and provided accommodation for the night. The poor chef and waiting staff were run off their feet with the unexpected demand. The only item on the menu that night was pasta and it was really appreciated. We enjoyed a few beers and wines with our fellow travellers and then spent the night in the "ballroom" with 15 others on camp beds. We were safe and warm. We continued our drive the next day after our hosts checked the condition of the highway and sent us on our way. Oh and there was no charge for the temporary accommodation so we made a small donation to the local school.

Room Tip: try to avoid sleeping in the ballroom with 15 other people on camp beds. (joking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,022 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The rooms were lovely a mix of vintage and contenporary, just enough to be comfortable in the setting. Views from the rooms were onto the surrounding grounds. Ladies and gentlemens parlor were furnished historically, victorian furniture, period pianos and large fireplaces. Upstairs were museum quality exhibits of Jack London's room and a photographic exhibit of the inns history and the history of some of the areas attractions. Our room had been Mary Pickford and Clark Gable and Carol Lombard stayed in the suite upstairs. Cooked to order breakfast included in room price was a selection from the inns breakfast menu, in tne dining room furnished as it was in the 1900's. Inn keeper and his wife knowledgeable about the area and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf Creek
18.6 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
623 reviews
16.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grants Pass
18.6 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
17.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#1 of 18 in Grants Pass
400 reviews
20.7 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Creek Inn

Property: Wolf Creek Inn
Address: 100 Front St, Wolf Creek, OR 97497-0006
Location: United States > Oregon > Wolf Creek
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wolf Creek
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wolf Creek Inn is Inviting! Comfortable antique furnishings, cheerful bedroom fabrics, and full private baths in each room invite you to slow down and enjoy a relaxing stay in the oldest continually operating Inn in the Pacific Northwest. Inspirational! Daily free guided tours of this nearly 140 year old establishment will show you how stagecoach, railroad, and automobile travelers have all experienced the Inn's hospitality. Intimate! With just eight uniquely appointed rooms, the welcoming front desk staff will make sure you stay is enjoyable and refreshing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wolf Creek Hotel Wolf Creek
Wolf Creek Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing