We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!”
Review of Wolf Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wolf Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wolf Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wolf Creek B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just needed a place to stay for one night. Found it on the Oregon tourism site for this area and exchanged a few emails for a reservation. Showed up, name was there, and got upgraded to the one and only Clark Gable suite!!! Got a tour of the place from the inn keeper and vastly enjoyed our one night stay. Would go back again if I was in the area. The hot breakfast included was anything on the menu. Everyone was so warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms are all stated on their website. Got to see all the other rooms because the Inn is open from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was a surprise stopover from my husband on a SF to Vancouver trip in June. I absolutely adore Clarke Gable and he managed to look the very room Clarke stayed when he escaped Hollywood.

The Inn was just amazing with lovely management. They have made amazing use of the history associated with the building and every room is a treasure. We had dinner in the restaurant which was so wonderful and incredibly delicious. We had an even better treat in that a lovely local family had paid a small band to serenade them during dinner and we and the other guests were invited to join.

An absolute must to anyone headed through this neck of the woods! Oh, and if the young lady in Grants Pass reads this .. You should make yourself more aware of the treasures that lie right on your doorstep. Truly an amazing place!

Room Tip: Pick Clarke Gabels room. Robert Redfood has also stayed here .... Nothing has been remodelled and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stopped in as we were passing through and LOVED the place - the food was INCREDIBLE. This place has the best fried chicken we've ever eaten and the spaghetti dinner was so yummy. Portions are huge and service is fantastic and SO quick. We will be back!! LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmielovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I looked around for lodging during a long road trip from Tacoma, WA to Atlanta, GA and found this inn located conveniently along my route South from WA. It was my first stop in my trip.
I had read the reviews about it and was expecting a good experience. Even before starting my trip, my impression was very favorable. I contacted Margaret via email to inquire about the inn, and made a reservation very informally and easily without even giving any credit card information or anything else like that! Very friendly and down to earth.

I arrived to the inn early in the evening but after dark. Tired and sore from driving a 20 yr old roadster from Tacoma. I was met by Mark the innkeeper who was very nice and told me a bit about the inn and showed me to my room.

I really liked the room, it was clean, spacious, had it's own bathroom and was not cluttered by overstuffed furniture, knickknacks and other dusty items common to so many B&Bs. In was very happy with the bed as well and how quiet the inn was.

As they still were serving dinner, I went to the dining room and ordered some soup and french fries for a snack. The menu featured a lot of meat dishes and various tasty sounding burgers, etc. However, it was not an ideal menu for me as I prefer to eat more simply prepared food and not so much meat or rich sauces. I cannot report on the food except for the clam chowder and french fries which were decent enough.

The price (a bargain at $85), included breakfast and after a good night's sleep I took advantage of of the breakfast of eggs & bacon and a side of oatmeal, which was very good, well prepared and tasty. The service was excellent and the server was extremely polite, kind and very helpful.

I did not get a chance to visit the town or stay around for sight seeing or enjoying other activities. However, my stay was quite satisfactory and I would definitely return to the Wolf Creek inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller2Atlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed at the Inn during a drive from California to Portland. Good location-close to the freeway, but barely perceptible noise. The room was very comfy-great mattress!
I was a little disappointed with the food. The clam chowder did not have a lot of clams, and was more mushroomy in taste-which would have been fine if it had not been advertised as chowder. The mushroom ravioli, I really did not like. It was ravioli swimming in a greasy pile of garlic and fried mushrooms. Thankfully, they ave me a salad which was tasty.
As I was leaving before breakfast, they got me a coffee maker so that I could caffineate myself up before heading out the door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is an Oregon State Parks site and they have done an amazing job restoring this charming Inn. Try to stay in the Clark Gable/Carol Lombard Suite, though all the rooms are nicely furnished. The furnishings are original to the room. Let the staff fill you in on the history. The visit was even more interesting to me since Gable was born in the same small Ohio town as my grandmother.

There is plenty of rustic charm, excellent food, lovely and friendly staff, a great place to stop and smell the roses. The service is a little leisurely but the slow pace gives you time to enjoy your companion's company or strike up a conversation with your fellow diners. The Parks system is starting the project of restoring Golden, a near by Ghost Town. Several episodes of were filmed here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trish1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Historic inn right off of I-5 with reasonable rates, very nice rooms - although no tv or phone, but we were fine with that - and a really good breakfast. A very good stopping place between Portland or Seattle and the SF Bay Area. Friendly , family run, and charming, and we got in on a Saturday with no reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayeareatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolf Creek
18.6 mi away
The Lodge at Riverside
The Lodge at Riverside
#3 of 18 in Grants Pass
641 reviews
18.5 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#4 of 18 in Grants Pass
531 reviews
17.5 mi away
Buona Sera Inn
Buona Sera Inn
#2 of 18 in Grants Pass
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canyonville
18.5 mi away
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
Best Western Grants Pass Inn
#6 of 18 in Grants Pass
550 reviews
20.7 mi away
Weasku Inn
Weasku Inn
#1 of 15 in Grants Pass
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolf Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolf Creek Inn

Address: 100 Front St, Wolf Creek, OR 97497-0006
Location: United States > Oregon > Wolf Creek
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wolf Creek
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wolf Creek Inn is Inviting! Comfortable antique furnishings, cheerful bedroom fabrics, and full private baths in each room invite you to slow down and enjoy a relaxing stay in the oldest continually operating Inn in the Pacific Northwest. Inspirational! Daily free guided tours of this nearly 140 year old establishment will show you how stagecoach, railroad, and automobile travelers have all experienced the Inn's hospitality. Intimate! With just eight uniquely appointed rooms, the welcoming front desk staff will make sure you stay is enjoyable and refreshing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wolf Creek Hotel Wolf Creek
Wolf Creek Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing