We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Mexico”
Review of Carlos Restaurante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carlos Restaurante
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Winston
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mexican Mexico”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not fond of Mexician food so hard for me to judge very well but I wouldn't go back. The atmosphere was not relaxing as well. Thumbs down on this one.

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly and good food”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Dropped in for dinner with my in-laws, and my 2-year-old was in a MOOD. They were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Food was great too, very fresh and nice presentation.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DobieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yumm/////”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Carlos had great food, great prices, daily specials and wonderful wait staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ronsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSEBURG, OREGON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have tried many Mexican Restaurants in the area since moving to here from So. Calif. Of course, coming from the south, we are very picky about how our tacos, burritos, chili verde, carne asada, pico de gallo, chili relleno, etc, etc, etc., are made. Carlos actually deep fries their tacos just the way I love them. Can't get enough of them. The service is always excellent. Their is a large banquet room and bar where "happy hour" occurs every night. They also have a large array of seafood dishes cooked authentic "Mexican" style. Their drinks, especially the Margaritas, are very tasty and not skimpy.

We travel 20 miles to Winston at least once a week just to get our fill of Spanish Delights. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNETTE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Carlos is a great Mexican experience. The staff are courteous and polite. Food is always good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carlos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing