We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chowder”

Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Chowder”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

On the wharf within walking distance from Winchester Bay RV Resort. They sold us some freshly cooked crab and cleaned it up and put it on ice, so we could eat it later. That was a nice way to spend the late afternoon back at our RV.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    16
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Great food, great people and you can't beat the location - Winchester Bay. The walls and tables are decorated "family style" right down to the place mats. It's cute very family friendly. The Oyster Shooters are SO good I had another one the next day when stopping in for lunch. The Crab Cakes were delicious and stood alone without sauce, but the homemade tartar sauce (best I've ever had) was irresistible. They make their own cocktail sauce with a special ingredient that makes it taste better than any I've ever had. First night of dining I had the clam chowder (YUM!) and the fish n' chips - if you're a cod love like I am, then this is the one to go with. They don't force you to have the "chips" so I had a salad on the side instead of fries. The service was friendly and FAST! I can't wait to drive 8 hours to go back to Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
“All you can eat fish and chips”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is great! The customer service is excellent! The atmospheres intriguing! Kenny was our waiter and he was very efficient and at the same time very personable. We had a good meal that felt like we were having dinner with good friends. We will be back again and I get he feeling Kenny will remember us. I get the feeling he remembers all if the customers who interact with him like family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will be back...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved The Crabby Cafe! Great service, excellent drinks and great food. The cafe is right on the Docks so you get a real feel of being on The Coast and enjoying a great meal in a very charming restaraunt. It is beautiful in the evening with the reflection of the boat and dock lighting on the bay waters.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clementine1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our annual November stop at the Crabby Cafe.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Every November we golf at Bandon Dunes. On the drive to and from we always stop at the Crabby Cafe. This time fresh crab is available (we heard them scream when they hit the boiling pot). The fried oysters are always the best. This time Stephan made us his famous Long Island Iced tea. I can't wait for the Sunday trip back to Eugene for our lunch stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe also viewed

 
Winchester Bay, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fishpatrick's Crabby Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing