We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another awesome trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbor View Motel

Harbor View Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbor View Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another awesome trip”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Another awesome stay. The owners/managers couldn't be nicer. Very pleasant stay. Can't wait till next year. Nice rooms, clean, and some newly remodeled. Keep up the good work! Very reasonable especially when traveling with a pet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebbieCocciaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have stayed at this motel 5 years, and have reservation for this year. The owners are always very friendly. Rooms are clean and ready for us upon our arrival. Prices are very affordable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DebbieCocciaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We have stayed at this Motel many times over the years and have never been disappointed.The rooms are clean, the staff courtious and very friendly. The prices are very reasonable which allows my husband and I to travel there frequently.I would and often do reccomend this Motel to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lujuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We made a quick reservation for New Years Eve as we were going to be riding on the Oregon Dunes and this would be convenient. The motel has 15 rooms and a mobile home for an office. It seemed clean and the building had fresh paint.

We entered the 'office' where we were greeted by a barking dog and a lady standing there to greet us. Check in was a breeze, they charged my card and handed me the keys.

Upon entering the room, it had an odor. The beds were uncomfortable and hard to sleep on. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off the wall in multiple places and the floor needed some work. Luckily it was only for one night and we wouldn't be there long.

The batteries were dead in the remote for the TV and every time the fridge needed to run, it disrupted any show we tried to watch. I ran the hot water in the bathroom sink for what seemed to be 10 minutes and the water was cold as ice. It never did get warm.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LinLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Winchester Bay hotels

Siskiyou County, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

This entry is a correction of my previous review . This review is for the Harbor View Motel in Winchester Bay, NOT in Bandon, Oregon. Evidently the motel in Winchester Bay is not listed with TripAdvisor and they entered it for Bandon. Sorry for any confusion:

If you are looking for a good value in a motel at Winchester Bay, Oregon, and don't need to be pampered with saunas, WiFi, phones, etc. then consider this motel. We spent a total of $50 including tax for a room for two with queen bed. It had TV a small refrigerator but no phone. Really nice people. Right on the harbor and very near several eateries. It's nothing fancy but just a good value for what it is.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Pilgrim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester Bay
3.5 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
22.9 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
20.3 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fir Grove Motel
Fir Grove Motel
#2 of 4 in Reedsport
73 reviews
3.4 mi away
Economy Inn Reedsport
Economy Inn Reedsport
#3 of 4 in Reedsport
64 reviews
24.8 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor View Motel

Property: Harbor View Motel
Address: 530 Beach Blvd, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Harbor View Hotel Winchester Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing