We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The customer service was excellent. We were shopping around for a place to stay and showed up at 9 in the morning. There was a room available and we got checked in right away. Good size room with a long countertop so I was able to prepare snacks for kids. Although the hotel was near a highway, it is surrounded by trees. I didn't see or hear the highway at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ining C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 393 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank htyjere
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoy staying at thei hotel for the big rooms with fridge, microwave and kitchenette.
The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable.
Delicious breakfast, hot cookies in the evening and a nice outside pool.
The staff are warm and welcoming and ackonwledged us as La Quinta members.
Close to shops and the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lily-4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is not a 5-star resort but it gives you the basics. A reasonably quiet place to sleep. As some other reviewers noted there is a strange smell to the place. Opening the window in the room helped a bit. The air conditioner was of the old-fashioned jet-engine variety but it wasn't too bad. The manager of the hotel seemed quite interested in making sure that everything was ok. We had had problems at another hotel and he checked with us frequently to make sure we were happy.

So overall if you are just looking for a place to crash it is pretty good value for money. As we spent most of our time in Portland we were really not concerned about the pool, vending machines etc.... A place to sleep with free Wifi and breakfast... that's all we wanted and that is what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location, quiet rooms and a friendly staff. Lots of dining and shopping nearby. Very beautiful surroundings and safe neighborhood. Also, a AAA certified RV park within walking distance in case others are not staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sissy1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The bathroom had multiple hairs on the floor and was covered in water/soap spots. I was told the floors were going to be replaced. Perhaps they should have tried a wash cloth with hot soap and water because they came off with a bit of effort. I gathered the hairs with tissue and put them in a zip loc bag for evidence, but no one at the front desk was interested. When I called the front desk with these problems I was handed off twice with no results. I requested the owner to call and he never did. Hallways hot due to open windows at each end. What's up with that? It was in the 80's and humid. Snack machines out of order during my four night stay. Breakfast was just ok. Blankets thin as tissue paper. This motel will never get my business again and I will steer everyone else away who plans on staying in Wilsonville.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We checked in all was ok. Got in elevator and it had a bad smell to it. Got off on our floor and it was hot in the hall. Got room and it was clean, other than the tile floor had grime on it. Went to there exercise room to try out the message chair and it was out of order. The exercise room was an old room they turned into an exercise room. It was real hot in there to. We tried to get something from the vending machine and all of them were out of order. So we decided to hit tge pool and got to get pool towels. The lady at the front desk said here is three. Well there was five of us. She said to go back up and get some out if our room, they were short towels. Well we get to the pool and it was brown. Very dirty pool. So that is why I will not stay here again. The only good thing about this hotel is the breakfast was filling.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soymock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Address: 8815 SW Sun Pl, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $91 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing