We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and affordable place to stay near Portland Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lorne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 406 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Bellevue, Washington
15121
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here with multiple friends. We had 6 rooms total.
Checking was easy with picture I'd.
Wi-fi was sketchy at best. Service was dropped multiple times on iPad and Android tablets.
Breakfast was excellent. Eggs were scrambled . Sausage patty was flavorful. Coffemate creamer was available. 2 waffle makers were in use continually. This was probably the best motel breakfast bar I have used. The seating was limited at the time we ate as many other guests eating at the same time as us. Trays were available to carry meal to room. Kitchen staff did an excellent job keeping warming trays full and tables clean.
Warm peanut butter and chocolate chip cookies at 7 pm was a nice treat.
Many fast food options within walking distance.
We stayed 2 nights. Room was as clean the 2nd day as it was on check in.
Our room had a small refrigerator and bar sink with multiple cabinets in kitchen area.
Air conditioner was sufficient keeping room cool, however hallway was stuffy and not cooled.
We did not use the pool area.
We visited Costco across the street and Bullwinkles a mile or so away.
The motel was at capacity, however I had no trouble finding parking spaces for an oversized pu each time I arrived.
Saw multiple dogs with guests. Nice to have a dog friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonMom-of-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Older property but very well maintained and clean. I stayed for four days with two large dogs. The pet area is very small but I never saw a mess left behind. There is disposal and bags are provided. The room was bright and roomy. Kerry, who works the front desk, is beyond friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and always had a smile and a nice greeting. Internet way annoying, breakfast below par but otherwise a perfect spot near Portland. I will go back again and highly recommend this place for everyone..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tilt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ontario, Oregon, USA
1
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Price was good, breakfast decent, very clean, but the internet was horrible, hard to log in and it made you watch a movie ad before allowing internet traffic every time. Pool was cold. They dont choose to turn on the heater.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew1978McBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff, especially Keri, were friendly and welcoming! The room was super quiet. Not to mention HUGE, with a comfortable bed! Breakfast was adequate. He price was good for being so close to Portland. We couldn't ask for anything more. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiltntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
223 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
3.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
134 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Address: 8815 SW Sun Pl, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $92 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing