We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portland South
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We came here for a short Spring Break vacation and it was definitely a good time. The hotel has a special on the weekends where they play movies on the wall in the pool area, which the kids loved. We also got pizza and soda included with the room rate we paid. Everyone should check out this hotel if they are looking for something fun for the kids to do and also the adults because the bar is pretty fun with live music on the weekends!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrystinDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    89
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
65
47
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Updated and very contemporary guests rooms with a great staff to compliment the hotel. I found this hotel to be a great choice for a business traveler with easy access off I-5. Had a $6 breakfast special daily during my stay and was a great value. I would strongly recommend if your traveling in the Lake Oswego, Tigard, Tualitin or Wilsonville area south of Portland then try this hotel out. I was also given information and enrolled in the Priority Club membership and earned points towards a free stay or other items and choices. Seems like a great program compared to what I was accustom to with Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Front desk was very helpful in getting me a quiet room. Room and bed was great. Restaurant breakfast was great. Hot tub and pool ok. Lounge had some good live music and sports broadcast. I don't think older reviews apply now. I would stay there again,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

Stayed two nights on business and will be going back for 6 more nights in November. Stayed here before the remodel as well, and can say that the rooms are much nicer and the beds more comfortable now. Also noticed that the front desk staff have up'd their game, very helpful and courteous. The hot breakfasts (included in my corporate room rate at $99) were quite good. Spent two nights having dinner in the lounge (MLB playoffs & Monday Night Football), and found the food to be pretty good as pasta dishes and happy hour food go. The pool is just big enough to get some excercise in (if you do enough laps). The excercise room has the basic couple of treadmills and a bike.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twatherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Since the renovations earlier this year, this hotel can finally justify it's rates! The rooms now offer awesome beds, new flooring, tile and TV's. They chose a very nice color scheme throughout the entire hotel that makes it appear more modern. The lounge has been updated nicely and offers live music on the weekends... and good music too! Not your typical jazzy, loungy crap you usually can expect from hotel bars; they bring in a variety of rock bands or blues bands that manage to pack the dance floor and the bartenders & servers are very friendly and attentive. Since smoking is now banned indoors, the lounge no longer has that nasty ashtray smell that it had for so long. The restaurant, unfortunately, is still the same... no improvements there yet, but the hotel is on the right track.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrozenSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I would suggest eating off campus. Restaurant was virtually empty while I was there, yet service by the one waitress/hostess was quite slow. The meal was quite ordinary.

Plenty of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2007

I attended a week-long conference held at this hotel or would never have chosen it. Because this prestigious international professional organization chose to hold its conference here, I was hopeful that this particular Holiday Inn would be better than most. It wasn't.

I don't believe my room or bedding were truly clean. (Thank God for neighboring Target and Lysol spray disinfectant). The bedding was falling apart. The shower curtain had mold on it. (Lysol again.)

Hallways to the elevator are long and "beat to crap" as another reviewer indicated.

I went for ice the first night and the ice machine smelled as if a rat had died in it. I reported it the next morning. That evening, the smell was gone.

I was on the Executive Level, which provided for breakfast and drink coupons. There was nothing "executive" about my room and the view was of the roof over the lobby. The restaurant was adequate.

It's nice that the gym is open 24 hours. Almost everyone who works there is courteous and helpful. The box heating/cooling system in my room worked well.

Overall, though, the hotel is run-down; I question its cleanliness; and cannot recommend it.

  • Liked — The gym is open 24 hours
  • Disliked — It's run-down and not terribly clean
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KSSeaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Wilsonville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland South

Property: Holiday Inn Portland South
Address: 25425 SW 95th Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland South 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW LOOK. NEW FEEL. NEW EXPERIENCE.We made changes everywhere that will make the most difference to you. Experience the New Holiday Inn.Quality and affordable comfort are at your finger tips with our indoor pool and spa, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet in guestrooms and public spaces, complimentary parking and courtesy shuttle services. Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante and Irving's Sports Bar & Lounge, where you’ll enjoy a full bar, live entertainment, lottery and pool tables. Our deluxe accommodations are bright, stylishly decorated and feature 37” flat-screen HDTV’s, refrigerators. Our contemporary conference facilities have flexible meeting and banquet options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland South Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing