We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding rooms for my daughter's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portland South
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding rooms for my daughter's wedding”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I want to commend the Holiday Inn Portland South in Wilsonville, Oregon for doing a fantastic job in assisting coordinate guest rooms for our out of town guests for my daughter's September 8, 2012 wedding. I was working with Brooke Foster-McDermott, sales manager who did an excellent job in working with various family members to assist in their out of town lodging needs. Her follow-up and attention to detail was much appreciated. In addition the hotel manager, Jeff Brown was also very professional and accommodating. I really appreciate their help. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the location fit our needs perfectly. I would highly recommend using this hotel for future leisure or business needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that our staff did a fantastic Job. We love when our guests have amazing stays! We appreciate you acknowledging the friendly staff. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    89
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
65
47
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is your prototypical Holiday Inn but with modern rooms. Very convenient off the Interstate with a large restaurant and lounge accessible off the lobby. This is a big hotel for a Holiday Inn and has plenty of parking. No complaints and i did like the modern rooms.

Room Tip: make sure you park by the exit closest your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our modern looking rooms. We are proud of the way the rooms look. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here after a friend's wedding in Aurora about a month ago. The hotel is fine. Rooms are small. Layout is a little strange. If you're staying in the east wing of the hotel, you get access to one elevator. My issue was billing. I was charged for a friend's room, and when I called for a credit, I was only credited a portion. When I called again, I was STILL shorted $0.90. I had to call back out of principle, which made me feel like an idiot, and wasted 7 minutes of my time. All in all, a LOT of headache.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdx_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We value your comments. We apologized for the accounting issue. We have looked into the .90 cents. It has been credited back to your account. If you have any further issues with your account please do not hesitate to call me directly. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Best hotel in the Wilsonville area, older dated property.The recent slight improvements cannot cover up the age. White bed linens are a nice touch in the rooms, bath rooms are passable and the hotel restaurant is okay. Staff is great. Now if you need to use the internet, forget it. Just checking E-mail is a complete pain. Front desk claims that internet is third party reasonability. A call to tech support reveals that .600 mbps is all that is allowed for each connection. slow would be a complement.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and the positive comments about linens, bathrooms and restaurant services. Unfortunately, it does not look like we meet your needs on internet services. While we strive to provide great service in this area we are working towards making significant upgrades over the next several months. We have contracted Integra Telecom, who will begin construction on a 100MB fiber line to the hotel. This enhancement will give the hotel much better connection and larger bandwith for those that need the ability to stream, access their companies VPN or other high speed requirements. Please check back with us in about 90 days. We are striving to have the best Wi-Fi in the South of Portland market by years end.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We pulled into this hotel at 11pm without reservations. They put us up in a nice room on the 3rd floor for $89 per night. It is pretty old and I was hestitant from the outside. Once we got into our room, it was so nice, everything had been updated. Nice newer carpet, bedding was new and very nice. The staff was very friendly. It is right off the freeway, easy on / off. We did not eat in the restaurant. They have a pretty nice coffee bar in the front lobby, where you can make your own coffee, espresso, hot chocolate or tea. It made great coffee, a gas station is right next door, so got gas in the morning and headed up the freeway. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is pretty old, but has been somewhat remodeled. The rooms are nice, but everything else is stuck in the 70's. Pretty clean overall. Fridge in room, but no microwave. They have a tiny microwave in the lobby you can use. In an industrial area. No amenities/grocery stores are very close. Closest is a Fred Meyer 3 miles away. A plus was a very nice coffee espresso machine in the lobby that guests have access to. Overall just an average hotel, don't expect to be impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

The hotel was built in 1978 and there has been quite of few renovations over the years. In 2009 we completed 3.5 million dollars renovations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the refrigerator in the room. Microwaves are available on request. Fred Meyers is a great place to shop. Target is less then ½ mile away. It does not have a full produce department but it does have all the other amenities. If you don’t like to drive, we do have a shuttle that will take you any where you would like within five miles of the hotel.

The hotel gets a lot of complements on the coffee/espresso machine. Who doesn’t like a fresh ground cup of coffee in the morning?

Again thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If there anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice restaurant. Convenient location near the on/off ramp putting us about 15 minutes from the outlet mall and 20 minutes from Portland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dssmith1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If there is anything we could of done better to serve you please let us know.

Liz Powell
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
4.1 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
0.3 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Wilsonville
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland South

Property: Holiday Inn Portland South
Address: 25425 SW 95th Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland South 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW LOOK. NEW FEEL. NEW EXPERIENCE.We made changes everywhere that will make the most difference to you. Experience the New Holiday Inn.Quality and affordable comfort are at your finger tips with our indoor pool and spa, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet in guestrooms and public spaces, complimentary parking and courtesy shuttle services. Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante and Irving's Sports Bar & Lounge, where you’ll enjoy a full bar, live entertainment, lottery and pool tables. Our deluxe accommodations are bright, stylishly decorated and feature 37” flat-screen HDTV’s, refrigerators. Our contemporary conference facilities have flexible meeting and banquet options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland South Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing