We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portland South
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting family in the area. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice restaurant. Convenient location near the on/off ramp putting us about 15 minutes from the outlet mall and 20 minutes from Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dssmith1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If there is anything we could of done better to serve you please let us know.

Liz Powell
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

There was nothing inherently wrong with the accommodation but it is a very large complex and very dated. The housekeeping was good as was the front desk. The clincher was the condition of the restaurant. They had a good buffet breakfast but the benches and other upholstery had rips and tatters that had obviously been there for many years. Robert Irvine would had had a fit. This took me back to the bad old days when Holiday Inn had little control over its franchisees who were too cheap to maintain their hotels. Another irritant was the restaurant was not at all busy but the manager kept distracting our waiter over bills and he couldn't serve his customers. Having been very attentive he forgot about our food in the kitchen. The hotel also had only two luggage carts for all those rooms.

It seems its location on the I5 assures enough business and it was very full. I would go for any smaller Holiday Inn Express if given a choice but there are few choices once you go south of Wilsonville for the next 100 miles. That part of Oregon needs more decent hotels. In any case torn upholstery rates this a 2.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor away from the freeway. There are five floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that housekeeping and the front desk staff made your stay enjoyable and that you enjoyed your breakfast buffet with us. However, we apologize abut the condition of the restaurant. With all the new restaurants appearing in the Wilsonville market we are taking our renovation seriously. As we move into 2013 we aspire to put a plan into action that not only meets the needs and wants of our guests but exceeds them. We can only hope that you can stay patient with us while we work toward these goals! We really do appreciate you taking time out to give us feed back and rejuvenate our motivation to better ourselves!

Liz Powell Madeline Dietrich
Director of Rooms Assistant Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent two days attending a Oregon Garden Convention meeting. We had a great time. Our room was comfortable, clean and specious. The convention room was a perfect meeting place. The restaurant had great food at reasonable prices. Everyone seem to have a pretty good time. No complains. We could easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

The hotel staff thoroughly enjoyed all of the convention attendees. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to hosting your event again and having you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Liz Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were only here for one night. The hotel was clean, staff friendly. Rooms are comfortable with average sized bathrooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indygirl8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with is again in the near future.

Have a wonderful day,

Liz Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at this hotel. We had excellent service with everything, the resturant which had great food choices, the lounge was fantastic, and the beds and pillows were so comfortable we actually slept through out the whole night
without waking up like we do at home. And it is convieniently located close to I-5, the
staff is extremely friendly and will do anything to please you and make sure you are
comfortable. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling, and would like to have a
great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stay at this location annually when we travel south for the winter.
The property is convieniently located close to I-5. Staff are friendly and accomodating. The service in the restaurant was slow, they seem to be stretching the staff to its limits, my meal was not properly prepared (steak undercooked). I had to call the waiter to get service, he failed to ask if the meal was ok. However the sports bar lounge attached is a fun place and serves adequate food. Hotel provides a fax service which we utilized and wireless internet was good. The fitness area lacks adequate equipment and is long overdue for an upgrade..

Room Tip: Rooms away from the interstate side are quieter...however we did not find an issue with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapitanVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Capita,nVictoria

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at this particular HI because of it's location and economical price. The trip was with our son's lacrosse team, who played several Oregon teams in the area. Rooms were basic, but comfortable and included a frig and coffee maker. Beds were comfortable and the wall heater worked without too much noise. We requested and promptly received a cot for our room.

The lacrosse team spent some time in the hot tub and pool and they gave it thumbs up.

We didn't eat in the restaurant, but did have a reasonably priced beer in the hotel lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
409 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland South

Address: 25425 SW 95th Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-7201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $96 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland South 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW LOOK. NEW FEEL. NEW EXPERIENCE.We made changes everywhere that will make the most difference to you. Experience the New Holiday Inn.Quality and affordable comfort are at your finger tips with our indoor pool and spa, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet in guestrooms and public spaces, complimentary parking and courtesy shuttle services. Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante and Irving's Sports Bar & Lounge, where you’ll enjoy a full bar, live entertainment, lottery and pool tables. Our deluxe accommodations are bright, stylishly decorated and feature 37” flat-screen HDTV’s, refrigerators. Our contemporary conference facilities have flexible meeting and banquet options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland South Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing