We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL Service, Clean Rooms, Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2007

You can't beat this for the price! We checked in pretty late at night, but were greeted with a smile and offered warm, freshly-baked cookies. Our room was large, beautiful, clean, completely renovated (everything new) ... and looked EXACTLY like the photos (not always the case.) The bed was comfortable, and all the rooms have a cute little balcony and two chairs. Although the hotel is just off the highway (easy to find, great for a stopover), you totally forget that when you're there. It's wooded, peaceful, and there's even a little stream and waterfall on your way in. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly, and their free "continental breakfast" was superb! Fresh pastries, bagels and breads with cream cheese and fresh preserves, waffles, eggs, warm oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, milk, tea, coffee, etc ... it was delightful. We will DEFINITELY stay here whenever we're in Oregon. It's not "the Ritz", but for an inexpensive hotel it's quite possibly the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank darcysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 223 of 223 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2007

Overall I had a short, but very nice stay at this hotel. I chose it mainly because of it's close proximity to the freeway (I-5). I wanted easy off/easy on access as I was just traveling through the area on business. It's VERY close to I-5, but also is very close to quite a few restaurants, including the smaller strip-mall type and the larger chain and fast-food restaurants. There is also a large Thriftway nearby that has several mini-food courts inside of it...a good option if you want variety and want to save a little money.

After picking up a few take-out items from Thriftway, I checked in and was told that there was soup & cookies in the lobby for all the guests. There was chicken noodle soup in a crock pot and a tray of cookies (several types). I didn't try the soup since I had bought dinner, but it looked pretty hearty (not the thin Campbells chicken noodle soup) & it smelled pretty good. I took a couple cookies for later & they were your average store bought cookies, but it was nice to have them available for guests.

The room I stayed in was very nice & clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that there was a standard hotel desk against one of the walls, but an additional round table that I could easily manuever around the room where I wanted it. Another nice feature was the balcony. The first floor units had small patios and the 2nd floor units had small balconies.

Downsides: the noise from the freeway. When I made my reservation, the clerk said he'd put me in a room that was closer to the lobby area because there was supposedly less freeway noise. I'm not sure what the other rooms were like, but my room was very close to I-5. Because of the cold weather, I kept the sliding door to the balcony closed, but in the summer, if you wanted fresh air, I would think the noise would be pretty annoying. I suggest requesting a room as far away from I-5 as possible. With the balcony door closed, you couldn't hear much, but that night, I could hear a little faint noise as large semis passed by.

The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast. It had more than the usual fare and was well stocked.

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and went out of their way to make sure I and other guests were comfortable.

Overall, it was a very nice stay & I'd definitely stay there again, just in a room a little further from I-5.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wannabe_atraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jochen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: No primeiro andar a sua direita quando chega no hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#2 of 8 in Wilsonville
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Wilsonville
261 reviews
11.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
11.3 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilsonville

Address: 30800 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9738 (Formerly Willamette Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $87 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn, where you'll enjoy great service, a convenient location, and affordable rates. Our pet-friendly hotel is just off Interstate 5 near the Willamette River, with a great selection of restaurants, shops and area attractions nearby. Quality Inn is smoke-free for your comfort. Our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and a delicious free breakfast buffet. We have a beautiful outdoor pool for you to enjoy, a well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and copy and fax services. After a busy day exploring the area, you'll love returning to our spacious and inviting accommodations so you can relax, refresh and unwind. All of our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and an expanded cable TV package, and we offer your choice of one king or two queen beds. For your home away from home, book your stay today at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville
Best Western Wilsonville
Wilsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing