We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel in Wilsonville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at nearly every hotel in Wilsonville as we make frequent trips to the children's hospital in Portland. This is the most updated motel and has very nice rooms with tiled bathrooms, comfortable beds and an extremely helpful and friendly staff. One of the owners was there when we checked in, and immediately moved us to a downstairs room when we said we'd rather not carry the luggage up the stairs. The television had good reception, unlike other motels we have stayed at in the area, and the rooms were extremely clean which we REALLY appreciated. The Best Western is the cleanest hotel (other than the Laquinta which was also clean) in Wilsonville. I also felt that the rates were extremely reasonable for the area. The noise from I-5 was a little more than I would have liked but that can be remedied by running the fan or asking for a room on the other side. The only thing I wish was different, would be to have an indoor pool so we could use it year round. It was nice to have a pleasant room to come back to after a day at the hospital. I would DEFINITELY recommend this establishment and will stay here every time we travel there in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyOregonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Wilsonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 222 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2009

Was in the front lobby working and the fronk desk female worker was behind counter and a chinese man came up to her and started yelling at her. Sorry we are all humans and don't deserve to be treated like that. Poor lady at front desk was crying and the chinese man didn't have care what he was doing to her. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. If they treat their employees like this how do they treat their guest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unknown0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review and for reporting this matter which you witnessed. I agree with you wholeheartedly that it should not have happened and I appreciate so much your being our eyes and ears. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The manager received additional training in the courteous manner in which he is to treat our valued employees.

• The lady at the front desk received my personal apology for what happened and was assured that this was not our company’s policy to treat our employees this way.

We take our reviews seriously, and I assure you that this matter was looked into and not treated lightly. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is an above average Best Western. Very nice rooms that are well cared for. Is near Interstate so request room away from the road. With our AC on we could not hear any traffic noise. Nice breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyPhoenix_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stopped for for a latenight flight home on our vacation. Our room was on the freeway side. The staff who checked us in said we could change rooms if it was too loud. But after calling the front desk at 2:00am after not being able to sleep due to roaring semi trailes racing by every 10 seconds, we were told we could not change. Seriously, the rooms themselves are okay but we could not sleep until around 4am in the morning and were totally exhausted the next day. After coming back from a relaxing vacation, that just did us in. I literally felt like crying in the middle of the night or leaving. If you stay here definatly do not get the freeway side. It was torture!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butlersplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qualityinnwilsonvill, Webmaster at Quality Inn Wilsonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Wilsonville for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• The desk staff received additional training in properly recording any promises made to our valued guests, so that the next staff member would know and be able to follow through.

I am so sorry that the room to which you were assigned was so nosey that you couldn’t get a proper nights sleep. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Wilsonville and that arrangements can be made ahead so that we can show you a much better time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2007

If I was wandering in off the street into the check-in area, I might be a little leary as you feel as if you are stepping back in time a bit. A friend stays at this hotel often, so I ignored the time warp on my first & subsequent visits.

Rooms have been renovated since my last visit a few years back, so interior looks much better. Bed was comfortable & I appreciated the microwave & fridge (not available in all rooms apparently...this was considered a kitchen...but it is just a micro & fridge next to the bathroom.) No drycleaning at the hotel, but I dropped off a jacket a cleaners across the street. They agreed to drop it back at the front desk of the hotel for a small tip...which was greatly appreciated.

Front desk staff at night seemed new & a bit nonchalant...but friendly enough and not a problem unless you are in a hurry.

I was staying with a friend & never felt unsafe...but if I was travelling alone, I would probably request a room closer to the front desk. We were on ground floor. Didn't see elevator for 2nd floor rooms...so you might want to request a ground floor room (or ask) if stairs are a problem.

if you check in early enough, you might get a fresh cookie in the lobby. not quite a doubletree lobby experience...but a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lisadhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2007

You can't beat this for the price! We checked in pretty late at night, but were greeted with a smile and offered warm, freshly-baked cookies. Our room was large, beautiful, clean, completely renovated (everything new) ... and looked EXACTLY like the photos (not always the case.) The bed was comfortable, and all the rooms have a cute little balcony and two chairs. Although the hotel is just off the highway (easy to find, great for a stopover), you totally forget that when you're there. It's wooded, peaceful, and there's even a little stream and waterfall on your way in. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly, and their free "continental breakfast" was superb! Fresh pastries, bagels and breads with cream cheese and fresh preserves, waffles, eggs, warm oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, milk, tea, coffee, etc ... it was delightful. We will DEFINITELY stay here whenever we're in Oregon. It's not "the Ritz", but for an inexpensive hotel it's quite possibly the best I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank darcysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

Overall I had a short, but very nice stay at this hotel. I chose it mainly because of it's close proximity to the freeway (I-5). I wanted easy off/easy on access as I was just traveling through the area on business. It's VERY close to I-5, but also is very close to quite a few restaurants, including the smaller strip-mall type and the larger chain and fast-food restaurants. There is also a large Thriftway nearby that has several mini-food courts inside of it...a good option if you want variety and want to save a little money.

After picking up a few take-out items from Thriftway, I checked in and was told that there was soup & cookies in the lobby for all the guests. There was chicken noodle soup in a crock pot and a tray of cookies (several types). I didn't try the soup since I had bought dinner, but it looked pretty hearty (not the thin Campbells chicken noodle soup) & it smelled pretty good. I took a couple cookies for later & they were your average store bought cookies, but it was nice to have them available for guests.

The room I stayed in was very nice & clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked that there was a standard hotel desk against one of the walls, but an additional round table that I could easily manuever around the room where I wanted it. Another nice feature was the balcony. The first floor units had small patios and the 2nd floor units had small balconies.

Downsides: the noise from the freeway. When I made my reservation, the clerk said he'd put me in a room that was closer to the lobby area because there was supposedly less freeway noise. I'm not sure what the other rooms were like, but my room was very close to I-5. Because of the cold weather, I kept the sliding door to the balcony closed, but in the summer, if you wanted fresh air, I would think the noise would be pretty annoying. I suggest requesting a room as far away from I-5 as possible. With the balcony door closed, you couldn't hear much, but that night, I could hear a little faint noise as large semis passed by.

The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast. It had more than the usual fare and was well stocked.

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and went out of their way to make sure I and other guests were comfortable.

Overall, it was a very nice stay & I'd definitely stay there again, just in a room a little further from I-5.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wannabe_atraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
2.7 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#5 of 8 in Wilsonville
260 reviews
11.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wilsonville

Address: 30800 SW Parkway Ave, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9738 (Formerly Willamette Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Wilsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quality Inn, where you'll enjoy great service, a convenient location, and affordable rates. Our pet-friendly hotel is just off Interstate 5 near the Willamette River, with a great selection of restaurants, shops and area attractions nearby. Quality Inn is smoke-free for your comfort. Our amenity package includes free Wi-Fi, free local calls, and a delicious free breakfast buffet. We have a beautiful outdoor pool for you to enjoy, a well-equipped fitness center, guest laundry facilities, and copy and fax services. After a busy day exploring the area, you'll love returning to our spacious and inviting accommodations so you can relax, refresh and unwind. All of our comfortable rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and an expanded cable TV package, and we offer your choice of one king or two queen beds. For your home away from home, book your stay today at Quality Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville
Best Western Wilsonville
Wilsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing