We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy family restaurant with good food and friendly service”

Shari's Cafe & Pies
Ranked #41 of 80 Restaurants in Wilsonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfy family restaurant with good food and friendly service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Reliable choice for family dining. Good range of menu choices for all ages. For Midwesterners, this is similar to Bob Evans but less corporate with better food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBrenner214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Food was awesome and the service was great. If you like down home cooking and pie this is your place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate lunch here and was surprised with great food, service and prices. The server was very friendly and came back with our order promptly. The food was yummy,,,leave room for dessert because they have great pies. We also brought home a jar of strawberry jam which was delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,665 helpful votes
“No glamour, just good food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had to make a quick trip to the Portland area from our home and popped in here for lunch. Shari’s is a northwest owned, family restaurant that always serves up good food.

Our service was prompt and friendly, and our food came out in short order. My husband enjoys their French onion soup and nearly always orders some – today was no exception. Even though I’m not a real fan of French onion, I admit theirs is pretty good ;-)

We each opted for the Cuban sandwich, which had just been added to the menu. They were quite tasty and a bit different from standard turkey or ham.

Two iced teas – all we wanted, of course – completed our meal.

This restaurant is not a glamorous place and perhaps it's not for “foodie” types...

but we like Shari’s!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cory the manager there is the prime example of leadership and customer service! Jake is amazing very helpful and prompt! Jordan is so wonderful! I hope she hurries back she is having a baby! Sharis is not the same without her there! The best thing about Sharis is that is 24 hours! Come in anytime!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cedric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shari's Cafe & Pies also viewed

 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 

Been to Shari's Cafe & Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing