We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Itailian Restaurant in Wilsonville, Oregon, Maybe the Best in Greater PDX area!”

Abella Italian Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2018

First, based on the reviews from Tripadvisor, this restaurant was one that we both wanted to try out for ourselves. Upon arrival, we were promptly seated and the waiter named Cole came to our table to take our drink order. He was also very helpful in our decisions about what to have for dinner and suggested two of the chef's specials, one being a somewhat spicy combination seafood noodle dish and the other being a ravioli sausage entree. It was also suggested to us that the appetizer of Basil Pesto Cheese Bread and Antipasto Plate With mixed olives, artichoke hearts, provolone, grapes & salami would be a great start to our meal.

With everything combined this turned into one of the best Italian dinners we both have experienced in the Portland, Oregon area and we will be returning. Both the service and the food were excellent and to top the evening off, Executive Chef Ryan Tull came to our table and we made sure he knew that the meal we had was "out of the ball park".

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wirenut1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We selected Abella's Italian Restaurant in Wilsonville, Oregon deliberately for our Valentine's dinner with several couples because the food is always delicious. Yes, the food was good but unfortunately, this restaurant failed to create a festive or romantic atmosphere for Valentine's Day.
One would expect that on this particular holiday, the restaurant should have gone all out to create an ambience of romance.
There was not one Valentine heart, not one candle, not one flower or clue that people were there to celebrate this special day.
We have been to restaurants on Valentine's Day before when ladies received a long stemmed rose, or even a small gift. At the very least, a bud vase could have been on each table with a flower or a votive candle.
We noted that desserts were available but our server never bothered to ask if we wanted dessert or describe the choices.
Abella's you missed a wonderful opportunity to create an ambience as beautiful as the food.
Of course, the taste and quality of the food should be a priority, and for the most part it was great. However, we felt sadly neglected by Abella's in their failure to match the quality of the food to a special, romantic atmosphere that would have enriched our dining experience.
Abella's could have enhanced our Valentine Dining experience with pretty and festive decor, but they obviously chose to ignore the holiday motif altogether rather than creating an evening to remember. Again, the food was good and the wait staff attentive, but they missed an opportunity to impress these returning customers by their failure to acknowledge that Valentine's Day existed. You can be sure that in the future, we will not be dining at Abella's for special occasions.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Grammyskids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant and service is excellent. The food was delicious and it actually took us a minute to decide what we wanted to order because of how good everything sounded. Kids menu is great too!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Babeanglhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Abella is a pleasant restaurant with excellent service and a nice variety on the menu. The spaghetti, chicken parmigiana and egg plant parmigiana are especially good

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Mgnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

I have dined at Abella for ten years, and the quality is great, service friendly, and Mark is always welcoming.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TobyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abella Italian Kitchen also viewed

Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 

Been to Abella Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing