We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the quality I expected from a Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the quality I expected from a Best Western”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Friendly hotel front desk staff & good housekeeping. But, We had some broken items in our room that needed to be fixed. The pillows & towels had a funny smell (thinking they need to switch detergents). The mattress was a little too firm for our liking...but you might like it. The breakfast was just "ok". We've stayed in "better" Best Western's so that's why I don't give this one a "great" rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 751LaurieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    103
    42
    24
    20
See reviews for
136
74
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

After shopping all day at the Woodburn Outlet mall we arrived to find a very helpful and friendly woman working the desk. Check in was fast and we were up to our room in no time. The room, a king w/wetbar, was very clean and well laid out with a separate sitting area. While our room was on the freeway side of the building, we could not hear any traffic noise at all. Breakfast was good with lots of choices including scrambled eggs, waffles w/strawberries and bacon along with the normal continental breakfast choices. Would recommend this to anyone staying in the area without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Regestd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. We do have a great breakfast and our rooms are very quiet. I'm glad that you chose to stay with us when you have so many other choices. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest while visiting Wilsonville, OR. We hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the best, Best Western I have stayed in. Upscale from others and meeting or beating others' prices. Good location for my needs in the area with an easy on/off to I-5. Close to strip mall shopping and good restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. i am glad you stayed with us when you have so many other choices. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest while visiting Wilsonville, OR and hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in last September and the the front desk staff is very nice and helpful, storing a package for me before my arrival.

Its location is fantastic because it is close to Portland Airport, Salem and also to Woodbrun Outlet and there is a nice restaurant called Ram just crossing the stret.

The breakfast is very good great,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We do have a great breakfast, as well as some great resturants close by. We hope if your ever in the area again you will choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My daughter and I flew up to Oregon for a second daughter's wedding. Although we only stayed at the Wilsonville Best Western for one night, everyone there was wonderful! They let us check in a little bit early, which helped us a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. I'm glad you stayed with us when you had so many other choices. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights for a family wedding in nearby Charbonneau. Room was clean and very comfortable. Small heated indoor pool and hot tub were very good. Exercise room with very good universal weight machine as well as stationary bike, stair climber and treadmill. Nice breakfast with waffle maker, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit and yogurt. Just off I-5 but rooms are quiet and location is great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. We do have a great breakfast, large rooms, an indoor pool and work out room. Im glad you chose to stay with us and hope in the future you will again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Even though the location is close to the Wilsonville Moose Lodge, the staff was flat at check-in, the beds were too hard, the toilet did not work too well, and the closet door was off the track. Even at the employee rate, this was not really worth it. If you're traveling to Wilsonville for any reason, stay at the Woodburn Best Western. Friendly and professional staff and the beds are comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilsonville
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Portland South
Holiday Inn Portland South
#3 of 8 in Wilsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
9.1 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Address: 29769 SW Boones Ferry Rd, Wilsonville, OR 97070-7202 (Formerly Wilsonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Willamette River, the BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites is right on I-5, close to Portland and borders the Willamette Valley.A stay here puts you only minutes from the vineyards and tasting rooms of the Willamette Valley and Yamhill Valley Wine Trails!Portland, Oregon's largest city is our next-door neighbor. You'll avoid the prices and traffic of the downtown Portland hotels and still be close enough to be in the heart of the cities shopping or cultural attractions within twenty minutes!Do you mountain-bike, cycle, ski or snowboard? You're in luck! Oregon's Mt. Hood Territory abounds with recreation and is our fun-filled backyard! Need a day at the beach? The spectacular Oregon coast is a beautiful hour and a half drive away, through wine country too!You can always stay in Wilsonville to play as well. We have nearly 200 acres of parks, trails, sporting fields, amusement parks, water features and more! With free public horse-shows from May to September, free concerts in the park, festivals, and family fun around every corner, there is a lot to do and see here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilsonville Inn And Suites
Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing