We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Berry Patch

Berry Patch
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (503) 455-2250
Longview, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the Stop”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Humble exterior reveals a clean and down home interior. But the real deal here is the home cooking! If you are lucky enough to hit this place on a roast beef day you are in for a treat. Think grandma's best recipe, cooked low and slow. Yes it's a diner-ish place, but reasonable and delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Berry good pie,”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Lunch was good. I had French dip and hubby had chicken strips. The BBQ sauce is made at the restaurant and was good. It was thick and almost had a jelly like texture, but apparently they don't use their jelly in BBQ sauce so if you order it, don't be alarmed at the texture. We ordered a piece of combo (HB/MB) pie to go, it was delicious!!! The pie crust was perfect and had a little bit of sugar sprinkled on the top. Definitely will be making this a pit stop from now on!

Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch Time Stop”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

In previous visits to the coast we've passed The Berry Patch restaurant and talked about stopping there for lunch but were always in a hurry. However, this year we were so ready for lunch and couldn't pass it up. To sum up our lunch experience, we're quite pleased we did stop. Our turkey sandwiches with the berry sauce very good, the service also very good, cleanliness acceptable and the only problem I had with the Berry Patch was trying to ignore the tempting pie display and the wonderful baking odors. There is a room right off the restaurant where you can see and buy all the jams, jellies and other berry products available in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pie for Breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A good diner breakfast (scrambled eggs, country-style potatoes, rye toast) followed by an outstanding huckleberry & marionberry pie. Plus a chance to do some early Christmas gift shopping from all the fruit jams & toppings & chowder concentrations that they make on site. Take the ferry from Westport to Puget Island and continue west for a highly scenic slow tour of the lower Columbia Gorge. You'll end up at the beach, or in Astoria, which is a whole other level of delight.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HildulaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“IMHO, best Pie in PNW for $12.95.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We just returned from the PNW where we tasted pie in six shops/restaurants. Berry Patch was the best all around pie with good crust, filling (marionberry) and a good price. We like it consistently warmed and served a la mode. Most places charge around $6-7 for a slice. Blackberry Cafe in Joyce had the best filling of Wild Blackberry, perfectly balanced with sweet and tart. However, for a great balance and ratio of crust and filling, BERRY PATCH!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank National_Park_Lover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Patch also viewed

Been to Berry Patch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing