We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Your view from the living area out to the infinity edge pool. Exceptional mornings and sunsets!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the living area out to the infinity edge pool. Exceptional mornings and sunsets!
Your living area with open gallery and takes you out to the infinity edge pool. Come & Just EXHALE! Your performance kitchen designed for groups of up to 8 adults. Local chefs love our kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Your view from the living area out to the infinity edge pool. Exceptional mornings and sunsets!
Your living area with open gallery and takes you out to the infinity edge pool. Come & Just EXHALE!
Your performance kitchen designed for groups of up to 8 adults. Local chefs love our kitchen!
Another angle of the large and comfortable kitchen...
Wider angle of GOC's performance kitchen & indoor dinning area for your enjoyment...
This is your super master bed chamber! Double headed outdoor shower & 2 verandas one facing sunsets
A differnt angle of your super master bed chamber. 17' high ceilings truly a royal chamber to rest.
Grand Outlook Castle located on a private & secure point of land with views of true forever...
Your arrival at the Grand Outlook Castle (GOC) is simply impressive for all in your entourage.
Your private & secluded castle infinity edge pool. OH! It is bathing costume optional. U CAN EXHALE!
Newly installed cable railing allows for extensive unencumbered views of Paradise
This rare sunset is a 'Blue Sunset'... Taken right from the comfort of your lounger. Cameras please!
Our castle's gardens embrace you. THIS is how beautifully you will be greeted by butterflies.
What can you say... PRICELESS!
This sunset taken 4/27... sent to us by the then guests... the views are amazing! Thanks Artie!!!
Another world class sunset from Grand Outlook Castle. See the rare green flash OFTEN!
Grand Outlook Castle's views are so amazing guests have been known to levitate!
Peaceful & secluded infinity edge pool is... Come & take a NAP...!
Our honeymoon couples proves a good marriage makes both spouses stronger. Wishing many happy years!
Another fantastic sunset from Grand Outlook Castle this one on March 12th w/ $200M in yachts below
Another extraordinary sunset from Grand Outlook Castle
Another amazing sunset from Grand Outlook Castle. This one taken on OCT 19, 2012
Grand Outlook Castle's view featured in AXA magazine 'Absolutely Anguilla' under SPECTACULAR VILLAS
10-18-10 castle sunset! A daily miracle of nature for your enjoyment. Another Green Flash evening!
Grand Outlook Castle's mornings greet you with new neighbors and a motionless mirrored sea. AMAZING!
2ND floor plan. Many great changes since. Super Master Bedroom 50% larger w/ TWO outdoor showers
First floor plan. Also, many great changes since this rendition. See outside shower at lower right
Grand Outlook Castle from DaVida @ Crocus Bay Beach... a TRUE landmark on the island of Anguilla
Our Castle sits majestically over Crocus Bay Beach with spectacular views and access to Crocus Beach
Rainbows visit the castle after brief showers sweeps across Anguilla. FULL rainbows are common.
Shoal Bay East  IS one of the top 10 beaches in the WORLD a short ride from Grand Outlook Castle
World famous Little Bay Beach is within hiking distance. Spectacular CALM snorkeling for all levels.
Anguilla... Best Beaches! Great waves! Perfect water! Just visit and get to finally... EXHALE!
HUGE views, a personal sense of peace & serenity are unrivaled at Grand Outlook Castle. COME EXHALE!
Simply... One of the most stunning views in the WORLD!
Grand Outlook Castle, one of the most romantic settings in the WORLD. We embrace Honeymoons ALSO!
The Castle pool is always comfortable and always entertaining. You\'ll ALWAYS be AMAZED!
Two friends enjoying a glourios morning at Grand Outlook Castle's pool... Truly a grand view
You'll never know who will visit our pool Ducky... a 60 foot Catamaran on this day
Crocus Bay Beach at the castle's infinty edge pool. You CAN NOT fall off! But, you can fall in LOVE!
Here is that sunset!!! No BETTER place to view 100% of EVERY sunset! See sea turtles & pelicans fish
20% of the view from our castle's tower. 200 feet above the sea. 5 times this VIEW for YOU to SEE!
Another amazing sunset at Grand Outlook Castle 10-19-11
Calvin's boat to Little Bay just down the hill from Grand Outlook Castle
Dinning al fresco with amazing views at Grand Outlook Castle
Double headed outdoor shower at Super Master B/R with stunning day and night views & very private!
Shoal Bay East beach at Gwen's a Top 10 World beach. 10 minutes from Grand Outlook Castle
Appoaching the castle on a impressive day. The views from GOC are always dramatic & impressive
'Ducky' pointing to the view and taking the water's temperature,
Another Stunning view from Grand Outlook Castle over the island know as Prickly Pear
Always! A relaxing event at Grand Outlook Castle. NOW, where else would you want to be?
Intimate dinning at sunset. Dine and be entertained at the same time... Very easy!
Another stunning morning image at Grand Outlook Castle... Bring CAMERAS. Constant photo ops.
Another stunning Grand Outlook Castle sunset. Each a true work of art.
Crocus Bay Beach during the Queen's Birthday Celebration and sailboat race.
Junior's glass bottom boat tours... He'll come pick you up down in Crocus Bay Beach
Sunrises at Grand Outlook Castle are very vivid also. Beauty is all around you all the time
YES! We have some banana trees at Grand Outlook Castle AND organic bananas for you.
Another stunning & unique sunset...
Views that truly promote wonderful mutual feelings of awe...
Water skiing at dusk below Grand Outlook Castle. Can arrange for YOU to waterski for your 'fans'
Crocus Bay Beach from Grand Outlook Castle with the highest cliffs on Anguilla just above.
Did we say pink sunsets? Yes we have pink sunsets AND green flashes at Grand Outlook Castle
Gas grille area with 2 burner stove and shade sail... be a 'chef' and NEVER miss the great views
Snorkling & dive trips just a short ride from Grand Outlook Castle
Two in the infinity edge pool at Grand Outlook Castle
Private massages on the north west deck... very private!
Private massages on the south west deck... very private with spectacular views.
Sailboat race from Grand Outlook Castle's living room ... Who needs television when this is reality?
The British are coming... British warship just off Grand Outlook Castle
Did we mention the relaxing views?
Outside dinning at sunset by candle light... where else would you want to be?
Did we mention the unrivalled, spectaular and unique sunsets? With these views U can't be redundant
Pink sunsets? At Grand Outlook Castle
British warship in Sandy Ground for R&R
On of the most romantic locations anywhere AND we offer the entire castle to a single couple often
A ray of sunshine cast onto Crocus Bay appears nearly Bibilical
There IS an art collection at Grand Outlook Castle... SHHHHHH!
Rainbow from GOC pool deck morning of 2-7-12 last week
NOW choose a favorite sunset
This one?
Or This one? The pool lights are on... neat!
This one Maybe? Do you see the 3 masted schooner?
Could the Blues be most appealing?
Maybe the pinks? What color speaks to you?
the sunset from 2-2-12
Sunset from GOC pool deck 2-9-12 this month
The view on the morning of March 12th
The view of a ship powering away from Grand Outlook Castle... AMAZING VIEWS!!!
Grand Outlook Castle is this relaxing. So easy  to just take a nap!
OUR WISH TO YOU FOR A 'HAPPY NEW YEAR'!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandy Ground, Anguilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmbmsb
Decatur, GA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June for our 20th Anniversary. It was our first time to Anguilla and we were hoping for a romantic and private getaway. We absolutely loved the island and the house. The house has tons of privacy, which was perfect! Located at the top of a hill, GOC offers truly amazing views. Driving around the island was easy once you get used to driving on the left side of the road. We tried a different beach each day and decided Mead's Bay was our favorite. It wasn't a problem at all to drive to the beach from the house. I wasn't sure if I would like having to drive but it gave us an excuse to see a lot of the island and we still had plenty of time to enjoy the pool at GOC.

Paul was very helpful. He spent a lot of time answering all of our questions and e-mailed us a detailed arrival plan, grocery and restaurant list and marked everything on a map. He even handled the rental car for us.

We had never been away from our kids for this long and it was great. It was the first couple's trip we have been on that we didn't want to go home. If someone could have flown our kids down to meet us after a week that would have been perfect.

The house was large enough for a group but not too large for just the two of us. The best part about the house was the privacy, pool and the view. It took our breath away each time we stepped out onto the terrace. The outdoor shower was great, too! Anguilla seemed to be a safe island that is easy to explore with pristine beaches, great snorkeling and fabulous food. The food is very expensive but the meals were excellent. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: The bedding
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2012
Dear Denise & Scott,

We are all so very pleased that your 20th wedding anniversary was... in your words... "everything and more than you had hoped it would be". At Grand Outlook Castle, our goal is simple... to allow you our guests to "Just EXHALE!". That experience is very hard to describe by either multiple reviews or multiple images. One MUST actually come to Grand Outlook Castle to experience both our unique castle environment and the beauty of the spectacular island of Anguilla. Together, they provide an experience which is just hard to imagine. However, these wonderful guests well describe that this was..."the most relaxing couples trip we have ever been on". That truly is what everyone involved with Grand Outlook Castle wants to provide all of our cherished guests... "the most relaxing trip ever".......................................

Thank You Again!
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchel, Nadia, Paul, Ron, Vivian & Wilson...........
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, Britiish West Indies

"Come... & Just EXHALE!" sm

TGYC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2012
There is no finer a compliment for an island residence than one from a... "beachgirlfromtn". As you all realize, the folks fromTennessee know beaches very well because there are no ocean beaches in Tennessee. These wonderful folks need to travel to find their favorite beaches and travelling to Anguilla and staying at Grand Outlook Castle has created for "beachgirlfromtn" a "Relaxing Vacation". As beachgirl's kind review notes, it's a short drive from Grand Outlook Castle to "the most beautiful white beaches and gorgeous blue water". ......... thank you beachgirlfromtn!

We are truly fortunate to have had you and your family as our guests and we will do our very best to continue to provide "Relaxing Vacations" to our guests and we ALL remain certain that the island of Anguilla will continue to provide "friendly people" and "the most beautiful white beaches and gorgeous blue water" in all the Caribbean.

As we say at Grand Outlook Castle... "Come... & Just EXHALE!" sm

Thanks Again LS from TN,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Nadia, Mitchel, Paul, Ron, Vivian & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies

"Come... & Just EXHALE!" sm

TGYC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danielle...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“STUNNNING”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of four couples that stayed at this property in April. The views were truly stunning. It really is more spectacular than the pictures can possibly capture. Everything is top notch and the outdoor showers are really great. Definietly stop in at Davidas for a great beach day, Cap Jaluca for dinner or a drink and Tastys for dinner. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
Dear Danielle,

Thank you for your "Stunnning" review and we are not joking. Your words well capture the Grand Outlook Castle experience. "More spectacular than the pictures can possibly capture". We can't put it any better than that. You truly have to see the views from Grand Outlook Castle to realize how beautiful it really is. We also like your kind phrase "Everything is top notch" and we plan on keeping it that way.

Thanks You Danielle!
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Nadia, Mitchel, Paul, Ron, Vivian & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies

"Come... & Just EXHALE!" sm

TGYC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jvojvo123
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VACATION !”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

villa was absolutely gorgeous ! views amazing ! first rate quality materials and amenities ! did i mention amazing views ? great central island location. staff, especially Eileen the housekeeper, excellent. very friendly and helpful ! but i can't say enough about the owners, from my first call with Paul til on our 2nd evening when Elise called to be sure everything was wonderful, and the 20 calls in between, they couldn't have been more helpful and honest. Paul sent restaurant recommendations, beach ratings, grocery store info, transfer details, arranged for pick up at the ferry, and even had a pitcher of fabulous rum punch in the refrig when we arrived. they were the best villa owners i've ever dealt with !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners, views, location, floorplan
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2012
johnvomiami,

Your kind response is concise, thorough, honest and a wonderful compliment to what we all work hard to accomplish for all our guests at Grand Outlook Castle. An easy and fun visit to a beautiful and special version of Paradise. "Easy and Fun", that's what we think vacation should be and we trust you will also. John did!

When on Anguilla, there are ONLY THREE questions one must answer each day while residing at Grand Outlook Castle:

Question #1.) At which stunning beach shall we bath today?
Question #2.) At which wonderful restaurant shall dine this evening?
Last Question #3.) When can we book a return retreat to Grand Outlook Castle?

That's all you need to consider each and every day on the relaxed island of Anguilla and we gladly help you with every Question #1, #2, #3 and any and all other "questions".

John, you were a true pleasure to work with and you obviously truly enjoyed the pleasures which are of Anguilla and Grand Outlook Castle.

It will even be easier and more enjoyable your next visit now that you have started learning about the simple pleasure of our Paradise.

Hope to see you again SOON!

Kindly,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Mitchel, Nadia, Paul, Ron, Vivian & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, British West Indies


"Come... & Just EXHALE!" sm

TGYC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2012
Thank You Deb!

We really appreciate the fact that this is your third consecutive visit and your words and descriptions are STILL very exciting and very kind.

You and your group are always welcome back at Grand Outlook Castle!

See you next year!

Kindly,
Eileen, Elise, Derrick, Nadia, Paul, Ron, Vivian, & Wilson
Grand Outlook Castle
Anguilla, BWI

Come... & Just EXHALE! sm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing