We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PATHETIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt Hood Village RV Resort
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VERY PATHETIC”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is very sad that so many individuals pay into Thousand Trails just to end up camping next to Full-Time dwellers. Last month I stayed at Mt. Hood, after making reservations 3 months in advanced. When we showed up, the park was completely empty, yet they had no problem putting us with all the full-time dwellers with their broken down trailers and old equipment and trucks in front. I feel badly for all the individuals that actually pay fees to belong to Thousand Trails. Everyone, you need to get your money back. This place was a dump!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank justsherry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    136
    90
    59
    29
See reviews for
280
97
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Mt Hood Village RV park over 4th of July weekend. We rented a little log cabin since we don't have an RV. The cabin was adorable and fit the needs of our family of 4 perfectly. The kids LOVED the little sleeping loft. They also had tons of family activities in addition to the pool, playground, and hiking trails. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

To begin with, it's not a resort, I don't know why they call it that. Our site was in the Vine Maple Hollow section and we were very pleased with it. The sites were wide with a lot of room between rigs. The sites are gravel and not all that level, but a few blocks fixed that. All of the sites in this section were very shady. On the down side they allow tent camping, (I think tents should be given their own area away from RVs.) tent campers were load, but by 10pm they quieted down. The place was clean and there was security driving around the whole time. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agc1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just got back from 2 nights in a private cabin at Mt. Hood Village Resort. We've RV'd there in the past but never rented a cabin. It was awesome. I had called ahead of time to re-confirm what we needed to bring and the lady said, "Hon, all you need to bring is your food and drinks." Even though I overpacked just in case, she was completely right. The cabin had everything -- bbq, games, dvds, videos, books, towels, linens ...

We had cabin RF-6 for 2 adults and 2 kids. We could hear the river from the front deck, and the froggies singing in the ponds behind us in the evening. Mosquitos were a bit annoying but not so bad.

We had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had cabin RF-6. The cabin next to it is for sale and there is a grassy area on the side, so no n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very few, if any positives.

Negatives:
Filthy wasrooms and shower. Haven't been cleaned in days if not weeks.
Shower right next to mens toilet
Laundry room floor filthy, tables 'sticky', fire extinguisher missing. Room smelt of urine.
Camp sites uncared for. Garbage strewn around and in fire pits.
Security AWOL.
Night lighting very poor.
Expensive for what you receive.
.

Room Tip: Check it out carefully before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank douro_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Upon check-in I waited approx. 5 minutes for the staff to finish a smoke break before acknowledging me. After finally checking in and receiving our site information we arrived at our site to find it completely covered in leaves. We called the office to request some clearing of the leaves and were told "we can bring you a rake". After spending $44 and making our reservation well in advance, this was not acceptable. We didn't want leaves tracked into our trailer all weekend. This is like checking into a hotel to find your room uncleaned. We were also informed that the heater in the pool was not functioning.
Our friends come here each year and rent a cottage. They were told there was an oven (as our plan each year is to cook a prime-rib dinner together). They arrived to find the spot an oven was previously built-in, empty and replaced with a tiny micro-wave oven. We had to cook the roast in our trailer. We and our friends had inquired ahead of time to be sure the "civil war" (Oregon State vs. U of O) game would be available on TV/cable in the resort. We were assured it was. IT WAS NOT.
We have been going to this resort for years. It is a special time with good friends. We were happy in the past but after this experience we won't be returning. No customer service, no maintenance, false information and no compensation for inconveniences all add up to a bad experience - not how we will choose to spend our limited time off.

Room Tip: Request that your site be cleaned of debris before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This resort looks nice at first but it is NOT! The campsite we were in was unlevel, not well cared for and we were surrounded by what seemed to be "permanent residents". However, that was nothing compared to the state of the bathrooms. We were there for 5 nights and not ONCE were the floors or the showers cleaned. Usually bathrooms in RV parks are cleaned twice a day with posted cleaning times. Not so here! The showers were particularly disgusting with visible mud/dirt on them and who knows what on the shower floor...remnants of bandages or kleenex. Gray scum was visible on the shower floors and walls. We asked repeatedly to have the bathrooms cleaned. The lady with the long gray hair said the "man responsible had been off for a few days". Incredible! When I'm off work, someone else does my job. It was obvious the floors and showers had not been cleaned in weeks if not months. Someone finally did come and clean the toilets and sinks but not the showers or floors. Nasty place...DO NOT stay here unless you like to shower in unsanitary conditions!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
11.7 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
488 reviews
13.9 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
21.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Hood Village RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Hood Village RV Resort

Property: Mt Hood Village RV Resort
Address: 65000 E Highway 26, Welches, OR 97067-9604
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mt Hood Village RV Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mt Hood Village RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Hood Village Rv Hotel Welches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing