We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous Grill

Rendezvous Grill
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Welches
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our birthday celebration dinner here. Excellent ribeye steak, yummy potatoes and scrumptious bread. Unusual and interesting desserts. Mmmm... Thoughtful, courteous, timely service. Only drawback: road noise, but it was such a lovely summer evening, it was worth it to sit outside. The owners have created a lovely oasis for dining, despite the noise.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScherryCherrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    52
    8
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Oasis Off the Highway in Welches, Oregon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We've driven by many times on our way to and from Portland. We FINALLY stopped. What a delightful find. This restaurant has been here for 19 years. We sat outside and you'd never know you were a few yards from the highway. There were a lot of locals as well as folks coming off the highway. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Our server was very good. I had the House Made Black Bean Burger on toasted brioche bun with chipotle aioli, cheddar cheese, and salad. The presentation was lovely. The menu doesn't let you know about the avocado and yummy pickled red onions! Hubby had Wild Salmon Fish and Chips
served with remoulade sauce. The salmon was panko-coated and the potatoes were shoestring.
All of the desserts are made in house. We had the lemon pudding cake with fresh raspberries.
We will definitely make this a stop on our journeys.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mt. Hood area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

On our last evening after a 3.5 week road-trip through Oregon, we stopped at the Rendezvous Grill for dinner. I am so glad we chose this as our last meal in the state, because it was the best meal we have had during our trip! Nice relaxed atmosphere, I liked the fact that there was some time between the various courses. Normally in the US, meals seem such a hurried event, and this was nice and relaxing and not too slow at all. Just perfect. As was the food! We started with a lovely watermelon soup, with feta cheese and fresh mint. Very nice cold soup for hot summer evenings, very tastefull. The Wild northwest salmon we had after that, with fresh mixed seasonable vegetables was just perfectly cooked, and very, very tastefull. I won't saymuch about their desserts, suffice to say that they are all very yummy and all their specialties. They have an extensive wine list and at affordable prices. Portion sized were just right, not too large, not too small. Go there, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roosje_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Rendezvous twice during our stay in the Mt Hood area, the first was on a Saturday evening when they were quite busy. While the food was a little slow coming out, the service was attentive and friendly. The food was outstanding: grilled salmon was cooked to perfection and the beef tenderloin was very tender, tasty and cooked as requested. We returned on a Thursday evening when there were fewer customers, and experienced equally great service and food. This time we had an order of fried oysters, maybe the best I have ever tasted, and my wife had the pork chop and was extremely pleased.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
275 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Consistently quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Recently met up with some friends for grub on the mountain. Had a very good sandwich and thin & crispy fries. A little expensive but the best food I've had in Welches yet. Fresh ingredients with strong flavor profiles. Our friends have been coming here for years and they haven't been disappointed yet.

Helpful?
Thank Mraschio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Grill also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to Rendezvous Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing