We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alittle piece of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spa at Mt Hood

The Spa at Mt Hood
Ranked #5 of 8 things to do in Welches
Attraction details
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Alittle piece of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a top notch spa tucked away in the mountains.The staff is excellent and the service is stellar. I can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Penni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey, usa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great place - great rooms, friendly and helpful service, nice amenities, huge room, grocery nearby, NFS ranger station a mile away

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I had a facial and massage booked back-to-back. The staff were very thorough in their tasks and really friendly. I have to admit my time at the spa was the most fun I had while at the Resort!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmsimone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Perhaps they should not have delayed customers due to their first customers of the day arriving late but they gave the full time, if not more, to us and helped us relax. I'd go back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We couldn't check into our room before our spa service, so the spa staff invited us to lounge in the waiting area until our appointment. The waiting area was beautiful and so cozy - floor to ceiling windows looking out to a fenced-in garden, a roaring fire place, and comfortable chaise lounges. Our treatment was thorough and relaxing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank pooty41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Mt Hood also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to The Spa at Mt Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing