We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WILL GO AGAIN BUT WILL AVOID THE FOOD FROM THE RESTURANTS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Reviewed June 7, 2010

IWe went to have a spa weekend with a girlfriend of mine. It's just a short trip from Seattle. We had a blast just hanging around and going to the spa. When I checked in we hadn't signed up for the package deal they were having so they gave it to us and it ended up saving us some money. The issue was both the mallard diner and the higher end restaurant. The mallard had a load of rude older golfers that wouldn't move when you said excuse me and would move things (chairs) in your way. They only had two staff members and probably 50 golfers. We had a hard time trying to give our orders due to the older rude golfer’s interrupting us. We ended up taking our orders to go. The restaurant altitude was terrible. We made reservations at 8 on Sunday and were seated at 8:30 and was told the food was going to be a long time when we set down. The package came with two dinners so we decided to stay. When the waiter (an older gentleman) came over he was fast and rude (saying "you can take your time I have all night” in a sarcastic tone) and told us right away that half the menu was already gone (they ran out on a busy weekend). We ordered the salmon and gnocchi and they both were plain and dry. It took about 45 mins to get the food and when we couldn’t stomach anymore I ordered the pumpkin cheesecake and it fell apart (crumpled, the actual cheesecake part!!!). We were given our check and we got back to the room still starved because we couldn't finish our food (gross). It took us 2hrs to have dinner and missed the last call for the hot tub at 10pm. All in all we did have fun because we made it fun. We did have some room service (that was good but we stuck to burgers), the staff was very nice except for that waiter. I will go again but I’ll avoid the food. Yuck! I'm giving this a bad review because we went to relax eat drink and have fun and the food part didn't work out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHEAFENTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 772 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

My husband and I spent one night here while skiing in May at Timberline. The resort is beautiful and relaxing, and newly renovated. We booked an all inclusive package that was an incredible bargain. It included the room, dinner entrees, breakfast, and either 2 rounds of golf or 2 spa treatments, which is what we choose. The spa is brand new, and absolutely beautiful. Joan at the front desk was incredibly friendly, and we had the best massages from Rochelle, and amazing facials from Christine. I would highly recommend The Resort at the Mountain for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed at this resort for two nights. The room was exceptionally comfortable and quiet. The setting was so beautiful. This resort is really rather isolated. Welches has little to offer. There are plenty of beautiful drives out into the countryside. Coming back to the peace and quiet of the resort is very nice. For a relaxing quiet vacation, this resort fits that need.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoingwesternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This resort has been beautifully remodelled. The staff at both the resort and spa were friendly and efficient. Lovely rooms and the beds are very comfortable. The spa treatments were excellent. My only complaint is about the restaurant. There were only four full tables when we were there and the food took a long time to reach us. Nicely presented but not notable. The table next to us said there food was not good- undercooked guinea fowl. Breakfast was much better. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed here for an on-site wedding for 4 nights back in August 2009. I had to write a review of this place immediately after registering for TripAdvisor. Upon checking in, we met the friendliest, most accommodating staff you could hope to meet, and they made us feel very welcome. The room was huge, very clean, and had a bed so comfortable you didn't want to get out of it. The bathroom was upscale but very green, with organic toiletries and a huge showerhead that made you not want to get from under.

The weather wasn't as accommodating (55 degrees and drizzling for 4 days straight despite being early August), but with a room so comforable, it didn't matter!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catdaddy1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

My husband had a friend/co-worker getting married here over valentines weekend. We decided to stay an extra night as not to be rushed on the wedding day. We checked in just fine, a few other couples that checked in after us did not have good service. There was a lot of "party" rooms on site, we were provided with where the men were, where the women were and where the wedding the following day would be. Many people were told to just drive around and you will be able to find their cars, NOT, they were in condo's behind and in front of the main area! The wedding ceremony was nice, not too long, we were ushered into the reception area, which was FREEZING! They were confused with the bar, the first 3 people had to pay, the next few people did not have to pay, WE had to pay, then they figured out it was hosted for the first two hours, COME ON, HOW ANNOYING! The wedding planner (or so I think) and the DJ were ANNOYING, he had movie show themes and game show music while waiting and played a wide variety of music, which NO ONE danced to. Apparently there was a problem (someone brought a bottle of booze into the facility, but at $7.00 a drink, whether it was a corona or a mixed drink, who can buy very many drinks, I wish I would have done it) they closed the ENTIRE BAR, not just to the person who brought the bottle, but to EVERYONE, no soda, juice, CLOSED! The bride and groom were trying to talk to the manager I believe, a hispanic man, and he DISAPPEARED... I felt so sorry for them, I plan MANY events for my work and have never experienced anything like this before, especially since EVERYONE that was left at that time was staying at the facility and NO ONE was even drunk enough to dance to the crappy music!

Thank goodness they still had one of the condo's we all grabbed our booze from our rooms and partied there. I would never book a wedding, holiday party or golf tournament with this facility, very poorly run!

The rooms were nicely decorated, it was FREEZING when we got into our room, looked for the thermostat everywhere, that is when I realized there was a HUGE cooling/heating unit in the wall, it was soooo LOUD it had to be turned off at night to sleep, so we snuggled in and FROZE all night. It was TERRIBLE! Never tried the tv, but could hear our neighbors bright and early at 6:30am and the kids screaming and running above us was a nice touch to our relaxing weekend.

We will NEVER return to this facility.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hawaiifun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

great value, wonderful spa, kids loved it. rooms were comfortable, TV was great, bathrooms clean and lots and lots of towels. rooms are close to main area and resturant.
fridge in room, with coffee.

will want to go back

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchchef17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,071 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
539 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
32.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 144 in Portland
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range: $125 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing