We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friedly staff and awesomely clean rooms!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
dallas ,TX
1 review
“very friedly staff and awesomely clean rooms!!!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

a very good value with pleasent staff and great golf.close to portland only just an hour away. Great hiking and views of Mount Hood.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    208
    70
    47
    28
See reviews for
195
351
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The resort offers so many activities, friendly staff, wonderful ambiance, comfortatable modern rooms with great beds/linens and all the amenities you could wish for. It was truely a retreat, and I would highly recommend The REsort to anyone as one of the best places to stay in the Villages of Mt hood.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingSasquatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We arrived early afternoon on Friday, and they promptly checked us in early. We were so impressed with the newly remodeled look. It was beautifully done! The rooms had comfortable bedding and beds, and a flat screen t.v. We visited the Altitude lounge for the fabulous deal on food and drinks. On Saturday, we took a quick trip to Timberline lodge, and participated in an organized tour. We returned around noon, I lounged by the pool, while my husband golfed. We treated ourself to the fabulous brunch on Sunday morning...it was amazing! We can't say enough about this place. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I took five teenage boys to the area so they could ski at Mt. Hood. Every single one of us was consistently treated with respect and kindness. Our accommodations were extremely clean, spacious and in good repair. I would stay at this facility again if I were to return to the area. I have no complaints. Got an exceptionally good deal for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinkPink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Remember playing those backyard games with the family when the kids were growing up? Croquet is America's most favorite back yard game. Croquet, lawn bowling, bocce ball and putt putt golf (coming soon) was all available at The Resort at The Mountain. The lawn is perfect. It is great family fun, brings back loads of memories. We will definitely be back for more time on the lawn.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Resort at the Mountain in Welches. We arrived Friday evening and quickly began to relax from our busy/stressful week. The restaurant Altitude welcomed us for dinner. But first, we got to enjoy the excellently valued Happy hour in the lounge (highly recommend this being a part of your stay!)

The grounds, the staff, the pool, it was all enjoyable! I highly recommend dining in the Altitude and trying the delicious dinner entrees, you won't be dissatisfied!

One note about this resort is the friendly/helpful staff. They make your stay very worthwhile!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha_Olson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We were recommended to look at "The Resort" after a friend heard about the refurbishments. Photos on the web site looked good so we decided to give it a try for a night out of Portland. I was a little worried when I read some earlier reviews about it being noisy, but this certainly not an issue during our stay. It seems like the hotel is completely changing its image so maybe this was a factor. The outside still looks a little like a cabin in the woods but when we walked into the room the impression is completely flipped; more like walking into an upmarket boutique hotel: stone-tiled bathroom; walk in shower; flat screen tv; excellent bed-linen. We had the fireplace-king room which was big by normal standards. We had dinner in the restaurant, and although it was very quiet that night, the food was very good: I recomment the lamb chops. Ambience in the restaurant was I thought very good. It will be great when the spa is completed, which would have allowed me to play golf while my wife was busy in the spa and we will ceratinly consider this as a destination once the spa is completed later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeillJH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
967 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing