We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn(Government Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collins Lake Resort(Government Camp)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Fox Motel(Estacada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort(Parkdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (802)
Filter reviews
802 results
Traveler rating
399
233
80
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
233
80
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsfireside roomhot tubplay golfmount hoodbeautiful propertyroom was largeoutdoor activitiesshower headgrocery storestayed one nightsalmonhood areahiking trailstimberline lodgealtitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 802 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Two people in our group had their handle bars come off, and had to steer buy holding the center post. One other crashed because his chain fell off. Although everyone made it back, could have ended badly. Otherwise everything at thee resort was splended, great food and nice quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with very valuable information. Our Nature Concierge is looking into your comments on the bikes today. We appreciate all you have said and recommended.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Never stayed at this resort and we were on our way to Sunriver for a few days. Decided to stay in the Mt. Hood area instead of Portland. It was worth the extra hour to get there from Portland. Beautiful surroundings, golf, tennis, croquet, spa, putting course and much more, plus pet friendly. I signed up for the Stash Rewards Program, figuring, "why not?" When we arrived, we arrived earlier than the check-in time and the front desk upgraded us to a pet friendly suite since our room was not ready. The Croft's buidling which is pet friendly has a grass backyard that leads from each room's patio door, which our little Mini American Eskimo learned to just sit by the patio door. The rooms have upgraded bedrooms and bathrooms which rival high end luxury accomodations. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your statement of a "nice surprise" and recognition of our efforts. Come back soon and often!

Thank you for your recommendation, and for your business.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

great check in, large, very clean, spacious room. I was so pleased to find this resort. everyone on staff was super friendly. food was great, view as fantastic, ambiance was superb. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: we had the king with fireplace, very spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19angela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments! We appreciate that we met your expectations. Return soon, and often. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

As expected, the Resort at the Mountain did not disappoint. The room is large and clean. The grounds are beautiful. The pool refreshing. The service is good and staff very friendly. We definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dthewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your return and your comments. We appreciate your recommendations.

Thank You,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a beautiful resort that is sprawled out across 300 acres. The rooms are well appointed, clean, comfortable and are overall stocked with extras such as Starbucks Coffee. On the property is 27 holes of golf, 4 tennis courts, 18 hole putting course, basketball, volleyball, cricket, lawn bowling, fantastic swimming pool/hot tub, two restaurants etc. This is a multi-purpose facility that is great for couples, families, groups, events such as weddings and overall for a wonderful time. I have stayed here twice simply for a relaxing getaway and have come away pleased both times.

Room Tip: There a rooms for various types of travelers. Whether you are a pet, child or newlywed, I am certain you will be accommodated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDude2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great description of our property. Your recommendations are appreciated.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews