We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Schwabisch Hall, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staying at the Resort was a relaxing experience. Sitting in the woods in a quiet area makes it easy to calm down. Stuff is friendly, food is good. Breakfast could be a bit better.
The environment around Mt. Hood with many possiblities for hiking on several trails made it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: They help you at the front desk with a plan, just tell them what is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your recognition of the staff's interest in your stay, and your needs. The time you spent with us sounded very enjoyable. Thank you for taking your time to provide your appreciation.

Best Regards,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    200
    67
    41
    28
See reviews for
189
341
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were there in August for a wedding venue The resort had with lovely vistas and great staff at the wedding. Too bad front check in staff not to helpful or prompt. The front staff excuse for everything was the hotel was full. If many people receive service like that at check in the hotel will not stay full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking time to provide us with your impressions.

Sincerely,
John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would recommend this resort, I did not have any bad experience. Food was good, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, resort is driving distance from many other activities and attractions, overall good location. Only complain is the room lighting - not enough light for a woman trying to get dressed up and ready for a wedding.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable walking distance from all other amenities. I would also inquire about room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruletka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your referral and recommendation. We appreciate you taking time to provide your evaluation. We are addressing your suggestion immediately.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'm not sure which rooms other reviewers were staying in, or what their idea of a resort is, but we found Resort at the Mountain to be a relaxing and fun spot. Our room was spacious and appropriately decorated, with a comfy bed. Everyone from the front desk to the waitstaff to housekeeping were friendly and accommodating. True, it is not a modern condo village and country club type resort - it has more of an "old school" feel - but, it doesn't have the snooty staff and clientele that you often find at those resorts, either. The putting course was fun and a great way to prepare for the next day's golf game. Our only disappointment was that the pool was closed the first few days we were there. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRI T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback and recommendations. Our pool is in wonderful condition again. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked online and decided for the Resort because Tripadvisor has good Feedback but it does not meet our expectations. It's a motel style layout, calling this place a "Resort" is a good joke.The Advertising is much better than the reality.
Arriving at 6 PM the room was not ready (Front Desk: we are not sure it's ready. The Systems says it's still occupied). When entering the room the first shock was the "smell". Gosh! Cannot describe it in words and we opened the Patio door for fresh air. The next surprise was to look on a fenced green and Dogs using it at their restroom in front of your Patio where you like to relax and sit. You can search on the Website but will not find anything about this. Btw. we do not have a dog.
Who gave this Hotel 4 Stars? They need to inform you that some of the rooms are far below the standards. This fact is not indicated on their Website.
You hear the TV from your neighbour and I asume it's because they mounted it directly on the thin wall.
The pool was closed and we have not been able to use it during our 4 night stay (nice green water in it).
The "nice" smell in the room didnt leave and the curtains hold it tight maybe the carpet too).
The nice look to the "waste dump" from the Patio was top notch.
Recommendations:
spend some Money to reach the Standard of a 4 Star Hotel
Work on Website and be clear what "pet friendly" means

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have reviewed all of your comments and appreciate your viewpoint. Thank you for taking time to provide this information.

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a holiday camp arranged around a pool, but stay with it and the resort has many good features. The rooms are spacious and clean, nice bed linen and great mattresses. New towels and brand new robes! The rooms are well sound proofed too. On the down-side reception is more like a dentist's surgery than a hotel, cool and reserved rather than welcoming. But the pub is very good, friendly staff and great cocktails, the food is cheap and cheerful, the salads are great and the view is fantastic. There was a lively band and a good acoustic guitarist during our stay. If you like golf, it's great. If you want to do a trail there is no accessible information - you have to ask the clinical people on reception. If you want some quiet time, there is nowhere to sit, other than the pool which is (understandably) noisy right up till after 10, when we stayed there. And some people were having parties in their rooms. We enjoyed, in the end, but you have to lean in and find your vibe, it isn't obvious if you don't play golf. I would return and recommend, but some benches and quiet space would really improve the ambience for those who aren't there for the golf and aren't travelling with children.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainedaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with you comments and recommendations. We take all feedback seriously. We address all constructive comments immediately.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked three nights in a double queen at a great rate. The room was very pleasant with a great bath and quiet setting, although next time we will pick an upstairs room: feet above were pretty noisy. The beds were quite comfortable and we had room for multiple suitcases plus closet AND mini "mudroom" style entrance with hooks for wet things. There was a desk chair and club chair but a recliner or an ottoman to put up one's feet would be nice. We also missed having a power connection on the desk for assorted electronics.

When a light bulb failed maintenance replaced it immediately. We didn't really like the direct tv system but that's not why we went to the mountains! We borrowed bicycles and swam in the very well maintained pool in addition to taking several hikes in the area. We don't golf but it's a gorgeous course if that's your thing and the mini putting course looks like fun-- will probably try it next time.

We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and thoughtful review of The Resort. We appreciate your comments, suggestions, and business.

SIncerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
22.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
24.3 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly The Resort at The Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing