We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for April”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value for April”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We received a great special for April. Our room was a bit dark but I guess that is from all the trees. The pool was a perfect temperature as was the spa. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant on prime rib Tuesday . Golf was included in our package which helped to make the whole trip affordable. Will be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking advantage of our special package. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    205
    70
    44
    28
See reviews for
193
348
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I chose this resort as a getaway for my brother's 50th birthday celebration. What a wonderful relaxing beautiful weekend! The beds are so very comfortable, and the rooms are nice. They could do with a little updating on some things. The balconies and screen doors needed some TLC, but the view made up for everything! The spa is absolutely fantastic. One couple did the couples massage and others of us did the luxurious facial. The spa is beautiful, relaxing and very comfortable. Service is outstanding! Both the massage and the facials were thoroughly enjoyed by all of us--we will be coming back!

Room Tip: We were in the suites in the sunrise building which is back by the spa away from the resort. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive comments, and for your glowing remarks about our Spa and staff. We look forward to your return to show how we address your recommendations.

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had made an online reservation and for some strange reason it was not there when I arrived. That make me worried but surprise they had rooms and with a better price than what I had reserved. The hotel is really first class, and a our suite has one of the most beautiful sights ever in a hotel overlooking the golf course and the mountains.

Room Tip: A suite in front of the golf course is fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for review of our Resort. We appreciate your taking time to let others know about your stay. We are very proud of our location, service, and staff. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed at the resort a few times before and have truly loved every single visit. I decided to stay for a Saturday night to allow a full day of snowboarding without the 2 hour drive home that night. 15 minutes from ski bowl? PERFECT! The noon checkout time is wonderful... Allowed plenty of rest in that big comfy bed to get geared up for another day on the mountain. I definitely plan on coming back this summer just to take advantage of the fun activities the resort offers!

Room Tip: I've been on top and bottom floor rooms. Very minimal noise either way. I personally chose the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying with us at The Resort. Your comments are very encouraging regarding our property and our policies. The next time you stay please let me know, it would be my pleasure to welcome you personally.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love staying here because there is something for everyone in our family to do from our teenage son that snowboards, the spa for my wife and daughter and golf for me. It is a relaxing place that we enjoy getting away to whenever we are at Mt. Hood. Also, love the 12:00 check out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, and for your utilization of all the benefits of staying at The Resort. I look forward to meeting you on your next return visit.

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Could be called "Resort in the Forest". Beautiful setting. Much quieter than staying at the ski areas, and more spacious than most rooms there. Ski Bowl is only a 15 - 20 minute drive. The Altitude restaurant is pricey, but the food is excellent. I would like to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back often.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Beautiful location. Great food. Best staff I've encountered in years. Well maintained. Tuesday is prime rib night and it did not disappoint. Great wine list. The happy hour from 4 to 6 is great.
Spacious rooms we had adjoining room with our daughter and her family which worked great. We even had a fireplace. Kid friendly with a game room we a WII foos ball table and more. Would stay again any time of year. Beautiful golf course.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miscyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort M, General Manager at Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing remarks! We appreciate hearing our efforts to provide service and accommodations beyond expectations met your needs. I look forward to meeting you in person when you return.

Sincerely,

John A. Erickson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welches
12.3 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
928 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
488 reviews
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
15.9 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
25.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection

Property: Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Address: 68010 E Fairway Ave, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706 (Formerly Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing