We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like they used to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arnie's Cafe

Arnie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Arnie's Cafe is the locals favorite place on the Coast to get Breakfast, which is served all day. They also have a great lunch selection.
Tivetshall St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Like they used to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Arnie's is a fantastic throwback to the way diners used to be. Across from the High School in Warrenton, obviously they do a roaring lunch trade but the breakfasts are the star. A great menu with all the great American favourites to get started early in the day, with some some quirky, fun additions like Benedict Arnie's or Hobo Platters, the food is freshly cooked to your specification, very tasty and very generous in quantity - come hungry because you won't leave that way. The wait staff have just the right degree of sass for a bit of atmosphere and fun and are very efficient as well. With great circular diner seats at the counter, Arnie's is a gem, harkening back to a world when things were simpler and without artifice. Coffee flows until you, like Roberto Duran say no more. Overall, this is just a plain, great place to eat! We've only just come away and already I can't wait to go back and try something else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I have always been curious about this place, so we finally decided to try it. Boy, am I glad we did! Upon entering we were welcomed with the scent of bacon. I ordered two giant pancakes (think I'll just get one next time) and my husband had a scramble. I can say we left with full bellies! We'll see you again, Arnie's! Well done.

Helpful?
1 Thank lovemycockerspaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great breakfast stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

On vacation with the family had a great breakfast with very good service. Slightly pricey with average breakfast at 10$ but otherwise a win!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park,Wa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Great service, very fun ole' "vintagey" cafe, spotless and yummy! Felt very comfortable, cozy, delicious food! very friendly staff! Will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRCOceanPark_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm Syrup!!! awww”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Staying in Seaside for the week...read good things about Arnie's. Decided to take the aprox 15 min drive, to try for ourselves. So glad we did!! They had me at warm syrup...really?! Our server [s] were very pleasant and constantly checking on us...had our water glasses filled at all times. Had a delicious breakfast, everything was cooked to perfection...may have been a bit pricey. But definitely a great breakfast! No more "Pig n Pancake" for us when we stay at the beach!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Cafe also viewed

 
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Arnie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing