We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Popular local spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arnie's Cafe

Arnie's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Arnie's Cafe is the locals favorite place on the Coast to get Breakfast, which is served all day. They also have a great lunch selection.
South Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Popular local spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arnie's was packed at lunchtime! They have a large breakfast menu. Also a daily special. They're only open for breakfast and lunch. Our hamburgers were ok...french fries were fine. It wasn't a special place to go out to lunch, but it was ok...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
492 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had breakfast and it was great. I chose not to have the biscuits and wished I had. They were cut in half and toasted (in a pan I think). I'm glad my hubby let me have a bite! Place was busy on a Sunday morning. They could have used another server, but the server working was busting her behind! Place was great and clean! Great place to check out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My family absolutely loves Arnies. Best food and service in Clatsop County. Absolutely love the Hobo Scramble. My daughters favorite things to eat are the cinnamon rolls and the rootbeer floats. Their portions are HUGE, enough for two.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahabharata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great service and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family (3) prefers to go to Arnies Cafe for breakfast on the weekend. We have never gone for lunch. There are plenty of menu options to choose from. They have a good kiddo's menu. My daughter always wants the pancake, the cook draws a smiley face on it with whip cream. They also provide a kid size cup with a sippy type lid, which is nice for little ones.
I have tried everything from oatmeal to the scrambled eggs and ham. Always delish. My husband usually eats one of the many scrambles they offer. The serving sizes are pretty big. And we always receive great service.
They have a great crew of people working there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TDHayrynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

there Biscuits and Gravy are to die for... and there pancakes are amazing the service is awesome and the staff are super friendly i totally recomend this place to all my family and friends once you go there it will definitly not be your last time :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank kbellamy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Cafe also viewed

 
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Arnie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing