We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the Best”

Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

After a long trip from Portland we decided to stop here and have lunch. I would compare it to less than Denny's. The wait staff were friendly and attentive but the food was just so-so. I ordered a Shrimp Louie salad and my husband had the burger. Both were Ok but nothing to "jump up and down about."

Would probably not go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    38
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston,Or
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Had another great meal at this place. very good service and a very great meal.

I could fine anything wrong with it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We enjoyed the dinner so much at Dooger's in Seaside that we went to the one in Warrenton for lunch. Food and service were both good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food - but must have been the waitress's first day on the job.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Sautéed crab legs were excellent, at a good price. Grilled chicken sandwich was very good. Waitress had no idea what she was doing. Was unclear about menu items and accompaniments. Never checked back with us. We were unable to find her when we needed her. Hair hanging in her face - not OK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie137203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“An "ok" meal”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on the suggestion of our hotel when we asked for local seafood. The staff at the restaurant were friendly and helpful, but the food was unremarkable. The seafood was tasty enough, but probably frozen and shipped in, rather than locally produced. The best part of meal was probably the desserts--both the peanut butter pie and the key lime pie were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Banda-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing