We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton

Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Loved the very fresh crab and halibut. Definitely local seafood. Server very friendly and helpful. Easy to find on the main highway. Wide variety on the menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank westwindsraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    55
    36
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to eat any time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Dooger's is one of my favorite places to eat. The service is always great and the food no matter which Dooger's you go to is very tasty and plenty of it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coastaleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence or
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Fort Stevens camping trip. The food was yummy and the restaurant very nice. We had chowder and Smoked Salmon Fetticinni. It was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“The food is standard Doogers. The location is convenient. The setting is simple.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fresh seafood was great! The crab and shrimp are delicious. Though the setting and decor are a little bit like a Tarantino diner scene. Save for the poor interior design the experience is fine. Doogers is a mainstay coastal experience. This one just needs a little t.l.c.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We took a driving trip down the Oregon coast today. When hunger hit as we neared Warrenton just south of Astoria we decided to stop at Dooger's. Since we had eaten there twice before with good results we were looking forward to it. Got seated right away and service was friendly and professional. Ordered burgers and fries this time instead of seafood. They were above average with lettuce, onions, tomatoes, cheese, bacon, mayo and soft buns. The fries were very tasty and hot. Reasonable prices, quick service, good food. Oh yeh, the bathrooms were clean and spacious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton also viewed

Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing