We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay at Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have frequently stayed at Shilo Inns in the Pacific Northwest. We therefore chose the Shilo in Warrenton as a known hotel chain and because of the reasonable price, which we felt were not available in downtown Astoria for our two night stay.

This property is a little dated (check the light shade in room 306) but was clean with very comfortable beds. We travel with our two dogs which were enthusiastically welcomed by the staff. What we found most impressive was the welcoming helpfulness and friendliness of all the front office staff. The location is convenient to the Maritime Museum and downtown Astoria.
The included breakfast was "run of the mill" but adequate.

We travel through Astoria several times a year, and will plan to stay at the Shilo Inn, Warrenton again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderers1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear wanderers 1001,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy that our staff once again showed the true Shilo spirit by welcoming both the guest and their four legged travel companion. Be sure and visit us again on your next stay to our beautiful area.

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 175 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of our plans to visit nearby Fort Clatsop. It proved to be very clean and comfortable; convenient to restaurants and shopping as well. The staff were helpful and the breakfast provided included more variety than one might expect (even biscuits and gravy and fresh waffles!).

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Banda-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Banda-in-Japan,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean facilities. Hope to see you again.

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Warrenton last week. The sunrise over the hills of Astoria Tuesday morning was fantastic. We enjoyed our view of Young's Bay and Saddle Mountain which is the traditional southern boundary of Chinook country. The location is so convenient for visiting the Maritime Museum and Lewis and Clark National Park especially Fort. Clatsop. The breakfast had a nice selection. I was able to help another guest there and met up with this couple again at Camp 18 in the evening. The desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and plan to do so again when we are in the Astoria area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor where it was quiet and had a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Mary F,

Welcome back and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that the staff once again met your expectations, thank you for noticing their efforts. They really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is for sure the best hotel for the price in the Astoria. OR area. Just minutes from downtown without paying outrageous downtown prices! I Pay less in bigger cities like Chicago. Portland and Seattle for what they wanted in downtown Astoria! The Shilo is Very nice, clean and the staff was Very friendly! Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Along with touristy things. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Brent S,

Thank you so much for the posting on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciate you taking the time write a short review. The entire staff wants to thank you for noticing their tireless efforts in providing a clean environment and friendly service.

Again, Thank You!

Elsbeth Kenoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Motel fees were about $30 less than comperable properities in the Astoria area ($160 for two nights, including tax.) Room was very adequate with stove, refrigerator, dish washer, etc. available. Handy to Fort Clatsop and Fort Stevens, Costco and Fred Meyers. I disagree with the previous writers as far as the breakfast. We travel constantly throughout the year and feel this was one of the better ones. If you are looking for a Embassy Suite breakfast, wrong property, but a lot of choices as far as cereals, waffles, bagels, etc. Coffee was excellent. TV channel selection "sucked."

Room Tip: stayed on top floor away from elevator. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilwaco61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear ilwaco61,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the many breakfast choices we offer. Hope to see you again soon.

Elsbeth Kenoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were passing through this area of the Oregon Coast and we needed a place for the night.
Shilo Inn was a convenient location with easy access off of the highway. Its location also gave us a chance to do a bit of shopping at Costco and Fred Meyers.
We had a king suite which was quiet and comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave which meant we could have snacks in our room. Breakfast was included and that was made up by the usual hotel fare, cereals, waffles, etc.
Although the hotel is an older one and rather dated, it was what we needed for the night without paying an exorbant price.
The staff on duty when we were there were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilohotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear elenarf,

I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff and that you found everything you needed to be comfortable and budget friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

To be honest: everything has already been said by the other reviewers. It is indeed an old hotel where minimal maintenance has been applied. It is located in a rather uninspiring place and across the road one can obtain a meager diner (against very standard pricing), but that is still a Kings meal compared to what the hotel offers for breakfast. The desk staff was a bit untidy and not really interested in guests arriving. If you are running late and you are tired and desperately need a sleep and don’t care to much for a descent breakfast, this hotel might meet your needs. In all other cases: drive on!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastiaan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Bastiian57

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your comment about the desk staff being “untidy” and not interested in guests is of great concern to me and I will most certainly take a closer look and share your comments with each agent. We want each of our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Elsbeth Kenoyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
757 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Address: 1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR 97146-9689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: $121 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing