We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team Work!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
bend, oregon
2 reviews
“Team Work!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2008

I stayed at the Warrenton Shilo for a couple days while visiting my inlaws, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Not only were the desk agents helpful, but even the manager Elsbeth took the time to assist me. The staff seems to really work as a team in order to serve their guests. The hotel was clean from the billboard down to the bathroom floor! And the continental breakfast had everything I could ever want to eat, plus more. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank honey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    39
    25
    4
See reviews for
45
58
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Astoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2007

Was the best place that I have ever stayed at and the breakfast was just fabulous. I would recommend staying at the shilo Inn in Warrenton any time. And there are a lot of things to do and go. Shilo Inn's is the only Hotel, that i would stay at from now on. and the staff the warrenton Shilo Inn are the best and the most friendly people, they really do care about you.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SAL26-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2007

After getting the "run-aound" on our Best Western/ Astoria
reservations we came here to Shiloh Inn in Warrenton. The people here
were very accomdating, gave us a nice room on short notice and even gave us recommendations on where to eat.

The pool and hot tub were both operating (unlike Best Western's) and
there was quite a breakfast fare the next morning in the first floor conference room. On our departure we even were given a "Thank You" note by the hotel manager.

The only drawbacks to this location are its proximity to "wetlands" and hedges growing in front of first floor windows so you can't look out. They need trimming!

So, folks if a hotel in Astoria gives YOU the "run-around" on your established reservations, go a few minutes south on US 101 (Pacific Coast Highway) and pull into Shiloh Inn Warrenton- I think you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTBeau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

We were booked by the Coast Guard for duty on Buoy 10. We wish to extend our appreciation to the entire staff--all were very friendly and accommodating. Our duty was early, and they opened breakfast early for us! Ray was especially helpful in this regard.

We have stayed here previously and have always had a very good experience.

L Johnson, Newport

  • Liked — Location to duty station
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Pelicann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

We paid around 163 dollars for a king size bed for 1 night after taxes and the do not offer specials for a 5-6 night stay. Love the location but the rates are too high.

The room was very nice and did not smell. We got very lucky because 2 seperate people complained of the first room the got was overpowered by cigarette smoke. May have tried to pass off a nasty room on 2 different people. Our room faced the water and it was alright. We were also next to the stairwell and kids ran up and down the staircase the whole time.

They have finished the remodel job and it is acceptable.

The pool and hot tub area was very nice. There are rules and state laws posted yet not a person enforced them. The kids and adults both acted like wild animals and the amount of people exceeded the limits. It made me appreciate our wellness center back home.

The worst part was coming around the corner and being face to face with a very large dog who was barking & angry! The owner struggled to keep the dog under control. The second large dog being held by the other owner was allowed to approach me and I was not comfortable with this. If you don't like large animals be aware they are allowed to stay there.

Most of all don't look the dogs in the eye and make a lot of movement. Stand still. That is what I did to avoid any troubles.

I let the owners move down the hall before I dashed for the door.

They also "provide" bottled water that they charge 1.50 for & the water is cheap and only costs them 25cents a bottle. (Costco)

For the price of the room we should of got a free bottle Ha Ha!

  • Liked — the room was alright
  • Disliked — the noise from the staircase and large dogs who were agressive.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank freezerspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

Stayed on 9/23/06 in room 315.It is a very nice place in a good safe location.The room was clean and comfortable with good views.Walk to Doogers for an excellent seafood meal.Plesantly surprised!

  • Liked — good location and nice
  • Disliked — na
  • Tips/Secrets — you won't regret the hotel or Doogers
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 7, 2006

My friend and I stayed at the Shilo in Warrenton and we thought it was great! The rooms are well appointed, and more importantly...the staff was wonderful friendly and funny!(all about customer service!)The room was SPOTLESS, breakfast was great. I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone. My stay at the Shilo was unforgetable! I even became a Shilo rewards member!! i give this Location a 10~ I have stayed at Other shilo's but this one was the Best!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.9 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Property: Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Address: 1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR 97146-9689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing