We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure we'd return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Everyone was indeed very friendly; however, we reserved a dog friendly room and paid the charges, but there were no bowls or anything to feed or water our dog with. I've stayed in many dog friendly resorts and they typically go out of their way to make your four-legged family member feel welcome and even provide a basket of treats, etc. There were three adults in the room and we had enough towels, etc. for only two people, even when the room was serviced the following day. Also when the room was serviced, the two glasses and coffee cups we did use the evening prior were taken and not replaced. Decaf coffee only was supplied with the coffee maker. Better care ensuring that the room was equipped sufficiently for the number of guests and a dog could have been taken. The pool, sauna, steam and exercise rooms were all great - love that they were available for use 24 hours. The continental breakfast choices were nice, although it was hard to navigate with lots of people crowding the table on one side.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilosbest, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear bcecil,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to our Shilo Inn Warrenton. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff as well as the breakfast and the 24 hour pool. However, I’m sorry that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Steps have been taken with the appropriate personnel to ensure that all guest supplies are sufficient to meet all your needs. We will continue to strive to provide outstanding service and cleanliness to all our guests, and certainly hope the next time you visit our area you will give us another opportunity.

Sincerely
Elsbeth Kenoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Pros:
The price for the room was right, its an older place but clean and basic. Two thumbs up for the wifi, good connection and good speed.
Breakfast starts at 5am, I like an early breakfast

The Cons:
A little noise from the highway. The breakfast was not very good. The attached restaurant was pretty bad

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTravler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Clean room, great staff, great location, great breakfast. The only element that could be better is the bed was not as comfortable as my own. But, more often than not the beds elsewhere never are! Will stay again when in the Warrenton - Astoria area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilosbest, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

I want to thank you for the positive review you posted about your most recent stay at our Shilo Inn Warrenton. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Warrenton. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

While on a business trip my husband and I had the pleasure to stay at the Warrenton Shilo Inn. We were greated by the most friendly and knowledgable staff we've seen in a long time. The women at the desk knew the answers to all our questions including how many gallons of water the pool holds!! Although they seemed to be low on towels (only 2 were in the room), they were able to bring up a couple more when we requested them. The room was spacious and very, very clean...we didn't see one speck of dust anywhere. All in all this was a wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilosbest, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Dear honey63

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Warrenton. I certainly enjoyed reading your comments and look forward to sharing your comments with our staff, it is always a great motivator for our staff when our guests let us know we exceeded their expectations.

On behalf of our loyal Shilo team of employees, we thank you for allowing Shilo Inns to be of service to you, and hope that we can continue to earn your business for all your hospitality and dining needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

At first, we thought the special price of $99 for a holiday weekend (one night) was great that my husband found online. I called to book it to make sure they would honor an internet price match. They did! They told us it would cost $25 + tax for our dog after I inquired about pets being allowed and the fee. When we got to the hotel, our room wasn't ready as they said no one mentioned when they booked the room that we had a dog! Our room was spacious and the bedding looked fairly updated but the rest of the room was very dated. They put us near the stairs since we had a pet. We could hear people running and up down the stairs like it was in our room.
When we went to use the pool/hot tub in the evening after dinner, we were the only one's in there. Shortly thereafter, another guest and her 3 children arrived... with a dog in tow. We had put our dog in the car since we didn't want to leave her alone in the room. I'm sorry but you shouldn't bring a dog to the pool and sauna area. After her children started splashing us in the HOT TUB, we graciously asked them to please be careful. She got mad at us and we left at that point. My husband went out to the lobby to complain about that and the dog and there was no one around....
The "deluxe" breakfast the next morning consisted of frozen belgium waffles, horrible coffee and some pre packaged pastries. The only thing edible was the orange juice.

I have always had wonderful stays at Shilo Inn's in the past and it used to be a very nice hotel. USED TO. We will not be staying at this location ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopgal_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shilosbest, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Warrenton. We strive to provide every guest the best possible Shilo experience; however, sometimes we fall short of our goal. I apologize your room was not as convenient as we hoped you would find it. It is never our policy to allow pets in the pool unless they are service animals, not everyone is as courteous as you and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
I assure you that our Shilo Inn is, as all others, a clean and comfortable place to stay. I am confident that when you return in the future you will find the same hospitality that you have come to rely on and I would be happy to assist with any future lodging arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The hotel is very dated, but clean. Breakfast is very basic with waffles, pasty gravy and biscuits, frozen sausage and biscuits. The hot tub was really foamy and the only area that didn't feel very clean. We asked to have late check out on Sunday and were told that it would be an extra charge. The front desk staff and manager expressed surprise when we pointed out that their own guest services book offered a 5PM Sunday check out. Rooms are pretty noisy, one of two beds in room was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloInnWarrenton, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to the Shilo Inn Warrenton. I apologize for the confusion regarding the late check out; you are correct, it is indeed available, based on availability. I can assure you the hot tub and pool are checked several times throughout the day and night to ensure that Shilo Inns high standards of cleanliness are met and we are in compliance with the county health department. We will continue to strive to provide outstanding service and cleanliness to all our guests, and certainly hope the next time you visit our beautiful area you will give us another opportunity.
Thank you.
Elsbeth Kenoyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We were recommended to stay here by a fishing guide. It served the purpose, but if you are looking for a really nice newer place, this would not be it. The price was a discounted price because of the fishing. I would only recommend this place because of the cost. I would not want to pay more then I did, and i don't know what the regular price would be. We arrived really late, and headed out early to fish. So did not get to check everything out at the hotel. It was older but clean.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKG50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.2 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#6 of 14 in Astoria
746 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton

Address: 1609 E Harbor Dr, Warrenton, OR 97146-9689
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Warrenton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: $134 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites - Astoria / Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Shilo Inn Warrenton
Shilo Inn Hotel
Warrenton Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing