We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To emily r”

Warm Springs Reservation
Type:
Attraction details
Oregon
Level Contributor
199 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“To emily r”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

After reading your review--I wonder where you come from---the outlying areas of the reservation are often as you describe them--BUT in reality the Warm Spring Confederated tribes are one of the most progressive and successful tribes in the United States..They have a very successful lumber company and given their remote state location they have done very well in their effort to send deserving students to receive advanced academic degrees.

Only recently have they gotten on the Casino bandwagon and, again, given their remote location they have done very well.

I suggest that you look again !!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“TRASHY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

All of the people who live here have NO self worth. They let the town, their houses, everything go to waste.

Clean up a little. Its not hard to do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank emily r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a trip to the past”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was visiting the Bend Oregon area with my husband this last Sept. and we drove through Warm Springs. We stopped by and visited the Warm Springs Indian Reservation. We saw their fantastic museum....with pictures, Indian artifacts....audio stories. It was so interesting, and something powerful that stays with you, these great peoples history !!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank matzma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The lodge views are special at sunset or sunrise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was outstanding although few people were there. It is a mistake not to stop by and is not that far out of the way. Somehow their marketing efforts have not brought the visitors it deserves. I stop by about once every quarter

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank JoyceannSunriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“GENUINE HEALING WATERS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

casual atmosphere, few people in the mornings, very friendly staff

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warm Springs Reservation also viewed

 
Warm Springs, Central Oregon
Warm Springs, Central Oregon
 

Been to Warm Springs Reservation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing