We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alsi Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Waldport Inn(Waldport)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Motel(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adobe Resort(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Cove Inn(Yachats)(Great Value!)
$99
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
$139
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
33
31
52
17
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
31
52
17
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the baylet them knoworegon coastgreat viewnice poolupon checkbeautiful propertythe hotel is cleanstayed two nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulalsea baybridgeseparationsearchsealpicnic
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 171 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We had a wonderful mothers day at the Soul Vacation Resort in Waldport.
The view was fabulous and the room clean and comfortable. Beautiful tiled bathroom and cute deck going from our room to the beautiful lawn next to the bay.
We had mothers day dinner in the Rumi restaurant and it was amazing.
We will be back! Jen and Bill

Room Tip: room 145 was perfect for us and our small children
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kustaa2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I don't think the windows have ever seen window cleaner. There were no screens on the windows. The staff was rude. The stairs were dirty and the walls were worse. Spider webs all over the place and seagull droppings. The best part of this dump was to be able to stand outside and look at all the beach houses for rent that I should have chosen instead. Will never stay here again. Fitness center??? LOL if that is what you call it. It is all broken down equipment and it is creepy to use.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frogfairy_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumirestaurant, Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

The property has been totally renovated and under new ownership as of 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We tried this place because we heard it wasn't bad for the price and it allowed dogs, for a fee. It is a dump with bad service and filthy. I noticed this hotel is for sale. I think they have simply given up. Garbage in the yard and dog poop everywhere. After two nights the same garbage was still in the yard. The halls and rooms had a strong smell of fried fish, even though our room was at the opposite end of the hotel from the restaurant. They got my reservations all wrong. Had me coming in the next day. No one at the desk at 6 pm. You have to call on a phone and the hotel manager comes, eventually. The phone in the room didn't work. No attempt to fix it. The water ran hot and cold in the shower even if you didn't touch the sink water. The mattress on the bed had a sink hole in the middle. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed before our arrival. The window does not have a screen on it, so bugs can come in, and you have to open a window because it got really hot in there and no air conditioning. The main floor room I had reserved was not available and we ended up on the second floor. No elevator. Which was really hard on my bad knees. The pool was not heated. Too cold to swim. We tried the Fish and Chips. They were overcooked, tasted bad, served with hard cold fries and were expensive. There are a lot better places to stay in the area. Don't give these folks business when they could care less about the comfort of their guests, or maintaining at least the cleanliness of the place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Addamidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rumirestaurant, Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

The property has been totally renovated and under new ownership as of 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsi W, Front Office Manager at Alsi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir sud côté baie + Chambre non communiquante!
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews