We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of China Restaurant

China Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Waldport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Each dish was prepared one at a time and brought out when they were ready. The food was hot and very tasty. The service was good. The menu has a wide variety.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We always stop at the China Restaurant when in the area and plan to have lunch there today. Best honey walnut prawns ever. No comment from Weed about quality of food.

GRC

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The last rater must be a privileged cry baby. I have NEVER criticized other rater, but their comments are really sad. (Didn’t get a glass? Flatware? Plastic cups?)
We loved this place. The hostess told us we would like the green bean chicken better than cashew chicken, kind of surprised me. She was correct! The huge green beans were outstanding & really fresh. The hot tea was great & came with traditional small china glassware. All plates were China traditional glassware (threw that in to counter the last persons comment) This isn’t a fancy place, but the owner/hostess is great & the food is good. If we ever travel back this way we will stop in. If you are concerned about plastic cups, cheap silverware keep going, because you wouldn’t recognize good food anyway.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We had dinner there llast evening. And it was a true disappointment. We enjoy Asian food, but not at this restaurant. There WAS plenty of food, but it was not what we were expecting. My husband had to ask for a glass for his soft drink as It was served in the can. Flatware is very cheap and glassware is plastic. We understand they have new owners, so perhaps this is the problem. We will not go there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank taylors96094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

the people that work there are very friendly and helpful we enjoyed coming the for dinner easly accesable too

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Restaurant also viewed

Waldport, Oregon Coast
 
Waldport, Oregon Coast
Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing