We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #15 of 20 Restaurants in Waldport
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located at the corner of Hwy 101 and Hwy 34. Phone: 541-563-7827
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,024 reviews
474 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,616 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Three years of eating here (we're locals) and this is still a good Subway! It's so handy to zip in and grab something for a quick easy dinner.

We've tried the mini pizzas they have now and for $5 they're quite tasty and a great deal as well. The ingredients for both the pizzas and the sandwiches are fresh and the counter help is friendly and fairly efficient.

Very glad to have them in such a small town :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Skimpy Sandwich!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Usually when I eat at Subway I have a great sandwich, they were very skimpy on everything, all I could taste was bread & mayonnaise. Staff not very friendly. I won't eat at this subway again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandBoys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Subway is Subway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Seems the same kid is working everytime I go in here and he makes me a great sandwich everytime. I think they may need to have their cooler that holds the food looked at as it seems to be getting coated in ice in spots. Other than that my food is always good and I will continue to eat here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Staff wasn't very friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

or helpful. They made our sandwiches alright I guess. Subway served its purpose. Might give it a try in 2013 to see if they were just having a bad day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saylesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place!! great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well its Subway !! the quality is just perfect with fresh ingredients... and they always have great specials every month... the $2 meatballs marinara was soooooooooooo good for December season.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amelie_mrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing