We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world, highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Our recent stay at the Cliff House was our second. We could not wait to return to this charming spot with an insurpassable view of the estuary where the Alsea River flows into the sea. We booked the Alsea Room because of the panoramic view, a very comfortable and cozy hideaway. Sharon and Glenn are teriffic hosts! They really have it down. We were treated to a lemon soufle one morning that will not be forgotten. The hospitality and the ambience at the Cliff House make for a very restful escape from the hot weather in Medford. We hope to return over and over again, we hated to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemyMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Not much to add to the many reviews. Lovely B&B.
Hosts were great with us, breakfast was excellent.
The place has a great view of the beach and the bay.
We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaestroAndMargherita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

From the moment we were greated at the door, we felt like family. Our room was elegant, the view was stupedous, our hosts were charming. The breakfasts were gourmet and we were even offered leftover muffins and scones to snack on later. When we left we were gifted with recipes for the items served for breakfast and Aftican Violet starts. Look forward to visiting again in the future. Pat & Carl Anderson

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank PatandCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

This B&B is one of the best I've stayed in Oregon. The hosts (Sharon & Glen) were gracious, friendly, and knowledgeable about local history & attractions. They also cook a delicious breakfast--our two-night stay included Salmon quiche and Slovak (?) pancakes, accompanied by freshly baked scones & muffins, plenty of fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice and strong good coffee; they will even bring you a fresh pot to your room!

We stayed in the Alsea room, an oceanfront room on the second floor with a panoramic view of the ocean and the 101 bay bridge. Access to the beach is within easy reach and the location of the B&B at the end of Adahi road affords a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The room is sizeable and the king size bed was plush & comfortable. Amenities included a mini fridge, a state of the art heater (wood fire image option--very cool), a private bath/shower, and comfy couch. Wi-fi is also available. We even enjoyed the soft & comfortable bathrobes. Waldport is not that big of a town, but this B&B is perfectly located to all points of interest on the Oregon Coast. If your interests are to relax and commune with the ocean, this place is it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed in the "Suite" and we were blown away by the view and the comfort of this place. What everyone is saying is right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billt4sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

What a wonderful B&B !!. The room was cozy and the view spectacular. The food was great and Sharon is a wonderful hostess. The next time we are staying on the Central Oregon Coast, it will be at the Cliff House.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were very impressed by the Cliff House B&B and our hosts Sharon and Glenn. We were only able to stay one night but have vowed to return for a longer stay. This place really is on a cliff overlooking the Pacific ocean and within moments of our arrival we were greeted by a rainbow and bald eagle who flew right by the back porch. We stayed in the smallest room which was fine for one night but be sure to book one of the larger rooms for a longer stay. We had hot coffee at our door in the morning and shared a wonderful home cooked breakfast with the other guests at the dining room table overlooking the ocean. While in the area make sure you visit Cape Perpetua and have a meal at the Drift Inn in Yachats.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
550 reviews
14.9 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
946 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 3 in Waldport
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range: $124 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing