We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Waldport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2009

If your looking for hospitality, ambience and a gourmet breakfast this B & B is made for you. The entire Inn is pristine and Sharon's knowledge of the Oregon Coast was invaluable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottastay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 178 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2009

We cannot say enough about the Cliff House B&B. The breakfasts are out of this world and I say this with great conviction, having stayed in many B&B's on both coasts. Inn keeper Sharon is absolutely one of the very best, if not the best of all, in the area of food preparation. Add to that the enchanting atmosphere augmented by the location of this inn, the surrounding flowers, view of the bridge and confluence of sea with river, and you have the makings of an incredibly visual and satisfying experience. We chose the Alsea room that looks out over the water. The king-sized bed was comfortable as was the sofa, a very good value. We absolutely hated to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RemyMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

What a wonderful time we had at the Cliff House B&B! Our room was clean and had all of the comforts of home. We especially loved the view of the beach from our bedroom window as well as the view from the deck right off of our room! Sharon and Glenn were over the top with their hospitality. Coffee served at our bedroom door every morning at 7:30 and breakfast prepared by Sharon every morning at 8:30. The breakfasts were truly gourmet and served at the dining table that hosts a breathtaking ocean view. We are recommending the Cliff House B&B to all of our friends and plan to return. Thank you to Sharon and Glenn for our magical anniversary celebration!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danddvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

The location was quiet and the breakfasts were great. Sharon's willingness to accommodate different dietary and personal tastes is a nice feature. We enjoyed meeting the other people who were staying there and chatting over breakfast. We chose the Alsea Room due to its private entrance and truly enjoyed the room. Watching the waves and the river meet the ocean was wonderful. The coast was quite foggy for most of our stay but since we had such a good place to relax, we were perfectly happy. Highly recommend the Cliffhouse.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatthedeal1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

As someone who has made a "hobby" of staying at B&Bs for some 40 years, I can assure you that the Cliff House is one of the very best. First off, the view really is to die for. In fact you could indeed if you fell off the magnificent cliff that that overlooks the unspoiled wide Oregon beach.

If you've ever read ads about "great ocean view" and arrived to find that it's really across a busy highway, know that this is well off the road and at the end of a dead-end residential street. Flowers surround this New England-style home with (bonus!) a gazebo overlooking the ocean in which you can get a message or read a book on a windy day.

Sharon and partner Glenn are just the right mix of professionalism and "family." They are friendly and chatty, but not overbearing. They keep the place spotless. And in the tradition of classic B&B's, they have voluptuous breakfasts. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My mom and I were making out way from Seattle to San Diego and needed to stay the night near Newport, Oregon. Newport is a great town but a little busier than we were looking for. We called the Cliff House and thankfully they had a room available for us. When we arrived we were blown away by the Cliff House Bed and Breakfast as well as the views it offered. I have already recommended the Cliff House to many people and will continue to do so. If you have the chance to stay there you should jump on it. Sharon is very friendly, makes a fantastic breakfast and gave us a great recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLPTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Unimpeded views of ocean horizons, access to miles of uncrowded beaches, murmuring waves lulling one to sleep -- all these features don't do justice to the restorative experience of staying at the Cliff House B&B in Waldport. Did we mention the bountiful, gourmet breakfasts prepared by chef and innkeeper Sharon Rogers in her kitchen and served on antique china in the dining room overlooking her garden above the sea? Or the coffee service that arrives punctually at one's bedroom door each morning?
Every room is thoughtfully furnished with all the amenities of home. Our favorite is the Suite, with its cedar-panelled ceiling, antique four-poster bed, full-size jet spa, and grand balcony overlooking expanses of beach and river. What could be more enjoyable than sitting on the balcony at sunset, wineglass in hand, watching for whales and enjoying all the luminous colors of sea and sky. If there is a down side to the Cliff House, it is the feeling of having to leave too soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neukoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldport
4.1 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
6.9 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
559 reviews
14.9 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.7 mi away
The Waldport Inn
The Waldport Inn
#1 of 3 in Waldport
39 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1450 SW Adahi Rd., 1 Block West of Hwy 101 (, P o Box 2076, Waldport, OR 97394
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Waldport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waldport
Price Range: $135 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF HOUSE Bed and Breakfast...Pampered Elegance by the Sea! A luxuriously restored historic home which overlooks the Pacific Ocean and the Alsea Bay. Each room uniquely decorated with antiques, Electric Fireplace/Heaters, luxurious robes, small refrigerators, WIFI, Flat Screen TVs, DVD/VCR and DISH TV & filtered air. Each with a unique view. A full home made gourmet breakfast in the ocean view dining room is included. 10 Miles of beach to explore! Enjoy Tea, Lemonade and cookies in the Great Room! Close to Light Houses, Beaches, Covered Bridges, Golf, shopping, and Great Restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cliff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing