We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful inns I've been to.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vernonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Vernonia B&B and Inns
Belvedere Tiburon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful inns I've been to.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Patty and Doug are the perfect hosts. When you arrive you are welcomed by the most beautiful gardens with flowers everywhere. I felt like I was in a garden wonderland. And how many B & B's give you your own cottage? Well, here you have a private little house with a deck that overlooks the garden. You also have your own kitchenette. Perfect! Walking distance to town and to the best restaurant ever, "The Blue House Cafe"...delicious homemade food. YUM! And last but not least, the breakfasts were delicious and nutritious! Be prepared to be taken care of in the most wonderful way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I spent one night here, and had a very nice time.

The cottage is immaculate, very quiet, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was made just for us, and was excellent. Just outside the bathroom window in the back yard is a quiet fountain, which helped to make the stay even more relaxing.

The owners are very friendly and professional. They helped with locating nearby parks (for my son), and were just generally very good to deal with.

They even provided off-street parking, right next to the cottage, which was handy when unloading and loading the car.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pc200752051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Nothing compares to this beautiful experience. It is not just a "bed" and breakfast; it is bedrooom and deluxe bathroom, dining room, living room, beautiful antiques, and access to beautiful gardens and pool. It is a spiritual and soul-renewing retreat.You are immediately welcomed as a family member, not just a guest. We give this a definite 5 STAR rating and can't wait to return. Bob & Mary, Houston Texas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnmjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

A great place with lots of space and privacy and wonderful attention to detail (including a porch swing). Very close to town (walking distance) to a number of small but good restaurants. Patti the hostess made a very ambitious breakfast which was delicious and she and her husband were friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thgmhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras,OR.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I spent two really lovely days at the Rock Creek B and B. The accomadations were first class and the food was in the 4 star range. We really appreciated the privacy we were afforded by the entire staff. If you are looking for a relaxing and beautiful place to stay and relax in north west Oregon, Rock Creek B and B should be on your list.


AL and Jean Toyer

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altoyer1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast inn to anyone! It is a very beautiful inn both inside and out. Flowers everywhere big rooms, bedroom beautiful, bathroom love it alot ... Nice roman tub, living room and dining room great too! The front and backyard is beautiful too. Got to also say the breakfast was great too. Thank you Patti & Gary from Rob & Sandy

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K6irk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2009

My wife and I were in the Vernonia area for a family wedding and wanted a quite place to come back to and relax in, and we found it! This B&B is just beautiful and every little detail has been thought of to make you feel at home and pampered. Thank you for a perfect time away, we will be back soon! - James & Rae

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikeguy2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rock Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Creek Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rock Creek Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1162 State Avenue, Vernonia, OR 97064
Location: United States > Oregon > Vernonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vernonia
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing