We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates, super-helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff did a fantastic job taking care of my wife and me at our visit! Not only was it clean and quiet, but my special requests were punctually given attention. We will definitely stay here again when I visit this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin. We appreciate you posting a comment about our hotel. These reviews help us improve as well as keep us motivated to continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A bit off the highway but worth the handful of left turns. The hotel has all the basic accommodations one would expect for a 2 plus star rating. the room was larger then we expected. Given that the hotel is closer to the town's center, it is very quite. THe room was clean and the overall condition of the hotel was well maintained . I would stay here again and would choose this hotel if I needed a place close to Portland and I wanted to avoid the congestion of the city.

Room Tip: Upper floors and anything on the east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank da3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I came to stay here for training with a new job. I came with 2 service animals and the staff was absolutely fantastic. They helped me on a couple of days that I was at work for 12+ hrs by walking the dogs for me. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff was thurough and my room looked wonderful every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a safe, clean, friendly place to stay. Especially if you are looking for a place that is pet friendly.

Room Tip: If you have specific needs just ask the front desk. They are amazing to work with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great and friendly staff. My Husband & I tried to check in to another place before this one and they didn't even bother to check if they had any rooms available. So I love the fact that they made me feel at home. The room was a good size and the pool is open 24/7. Will be staying there again next time We visit Tualatin, OR

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very friendly staff and great clean rooms. It was a little off the main road but once we went there it was very easy to go and get back. The breakfast was good and had lots to choose from. When we go back we will for sure be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

During a recent trip to the Portland area, my wife's father passed away. We needed to extend our stay and help make arrangements for the funeral. I contacted the Comfort Inn in Tualatin to extend our stay and the manager, Lee, not only accommodated us but offered a lower rate due to our loss. We found the hotel to be clean, quiet, and well cared for. The hotel staff, especially Sam and Alex, were very helpful and professional. They even arranged for us to use a meeting room to hold a small reception following the funeral. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting the Portland area.

Ron and Anna Sanders
Blue Ridge, GA

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I called last minute to book a hotel closer to Dundee,OR for the Portland Fueled By Fine Wine half marathon. Samantha was AWESOME! She took the time to answer all of our questions, make sure we had the best rate and accommodated our need for a late checkout so we could shower after the run before we drove back to Seattle. The room was clean and perfect for our stay. There are also a lot of places to eat within walking distance. I plan to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuash2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs St, Tualatin, OR 97062-9088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range: $108 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South in Oregon is conveniently located near Portland International airport. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this is the perfect location for your stay in Tualatin. This hotel is close to downtown Portland, Oregon and to a number of popular attractions and destinations. Head to Washington Square Mall or Bridgeport Village Shopping Center for a day of shopping. Go to Langdon Farms Golf Club and spend the day outdoors golfing or go to Washington County Wine Country to sample a variety of wines. The Family Fun Center is also near the hotel. Business travelers will love having access to the business center, complete with copy services. There's also a meeting room to make the ease of doing business easier. At the Comfort Inn & Suites you will have access to free Wifi, a complimentary weekday newspaper, free breakfast and free coffee. You will be able to use the fitness center, indoor heated pool and unwind in the whirlpool. Guest laundry services and valet cleaning services are also available. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free, all suites hotel offers a number of features to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Each guest room has a television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk, a hair dryer, and an iron and an ironing board. If you are looking for a hotel in Tualatin with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, reserve your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing