We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friend and I called last minute to book a hotel closer to Dundee,OR for the Portland Fueled By Fine Wine half marathon. Samantha was AWESOME! She took the time to answer all of our questions, make sure we had the best rate and accommodated our need for a late checkout so we could shower after the run before we drove back to Seattle. The room was clean and perfect for our stay. There are also a lot of places to eat within walking distance. I plan to stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuash2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    57
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
85
44
18
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

At first we checked in and then decided to stay another night. Since our room was reserved the second night, Samantha Wilkinson went out her way to help us move to an available room so we could stay an extra night. She was very friendly, professional and courteous.

Ray Wilsey

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stay here fairly often for his business. Our room is always clean and comfortable, and the staff is welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is nothing gourmet, but it comes with the room and has plenty of variety for us. The decor is rather dated, and our mini fridge was loud enough to warrant the use of earplugs in our last room, but the inn is conveniently located. We enjoy staying there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kayla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our first stay at a Comfort Suites was a very pleasant positive experience. Location was excellent for the business conference just a mile away. Hotel is clean and comfortable, suites are spacious and breakfast is generous and quite good. Excellent value and reasonable pet friendly charge. Based on this experience we certainly plan to stay at other pet friendly Comfort Suites on future road trips.

Room Tip: Great place for your dog on the ground floor near the park like green space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way to California. It is conveniently located just off the freeway , but far enough away that it is very quiet. Great location within walking distance to stores and restaurants. The room was very good, clean, and had everything we needed. I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again. The desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful with suggestions for places to eat.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We traveled with our dog and baby and stayed 1 night in February 2013. We stayed in a room dedicated to travelers with pets. Unfortunately you could tell the room had many pets stay there. Our dog immediately checked the corners finding all kinds of scents. The room was overall grimy. Carpets and walls, especially at the corners were obviously peed on in the past. My allergies immediately went nuts and it was all we could do to make it through the night. We left early and immediately the next morning because my allergies were so bad. The air quality and dander in the room was just too much for me. It was nice though the staff provided a pack n play for our baby and breakfast was OK, although they ran out of regular coffee.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a pet room unless they've been updated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the pet room that you stayed in.We are disappointed that your stay with us was not up to your exspectations. These reviews help us to improve as well as keep us motivated to continue to strive for 100% guest satisfaction.
Thank you again and we hope you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Title says it all. Had really no expectations of the place, paid $108 a night, probably not worth much more. Very clean and apparently recent construction. Nice rooms, nice beds, plasma TV, etc. Best hotel feature is the indoor pool/hot tub...very pretty (stained concrete, etc.), tub was actually hot and the pool was just right, nice background music...I liked this place, will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have a great staff who really take pride in their hotel. We are always striving to make sure every guest enjoys their stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 142 in Portland
156 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs St, Tualatin, OR 97062-9088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South in Oregon is conveniently located near Portland International airport. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this is the perfect location for your stay in Tualatin. This hotel is close to downtown Portland, Oregon and to a number of popular attractions and destinations. Head to Washington Square Mall or Bridgeport Village Shopping Center for a day of shopping. Go to Langdon Farms Golf Club and spend the day outdoors golfing or go to Washington County Wine Country to sample a variety of wines. The Family Fun Center is also near the hotel. Business travelers will love having access to the business center, complete with copy services. There's also a meeting room to make the ease of doing business easier. At the Comfort Inn & Suites you will have access to free Wifi, a complimentary weekday newspaper, free breakfast and free coffee. You will be able to use the fitness center, indoor heated pool and unwind in the whirlpool. Guest laundry services and valet cleaning services are also available. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free, all suites hotel offers a number of features to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Each guest room has a television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk, a hair dryer, and an iron and an ironing board. If you are looking for a hotel in Tualatin with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, reserve your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing