We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel October 3, 2012 for 1 night. The hotel is very convenient to shopping and to the freeways.
The room (312) was clean and the beds comfortable. There was a very large empty space in the right hand corner of the room as if a comfortable chair or couch should have been there. The quality of air in this room was very poor.
The breakfast setup was one of the best we've seen. There were many choices and the layout was such you didn't get in folks way.
The front desk was very helpful in giving directions and answering questions.
Except for the air quality this hotel would have gotten very good.

Room Tip: You may want to choose another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a wondrfulmotel. The Room was so quiet! We stayed in October. The price was OK, but the amenities made up for it. The room was spacious. The only detriment was the upstairs neighbor, but even his heavy fotsteps did not detract from a wonderful night's sleep. Really enjoyed the breakfast room attendant. She was cheery and on top of things!

Room Tip: Room 117 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanettePaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff here is top notch! I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. The staff will go out of its way to help you out. Example: Breakfast starts at 6:00am. I was up and leaving for work and the person that was putting the breakfast together offered me the opportunity to grab a bit to eat it was 5:15am. Like I said the staff is outstanding. We have a pet with us and they have all been so friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The 24 hr pool is great. The kids loved going down to the pool and swimming at night A++
Gilbert is amazing... This guy went way out of his way to take care of us upon checking in and followed up with us before the end of his shift to make sure everything was ok. ( I would love to have this kind of employee working for me.. again outstanding!!!) Gilbert is one of the reasons my family has come back to stay many times.. My kids couldn't wait for Gilbert to put out the cookies in the evening. Gilbert deserves 5 stars!! I can't say enough great things about Gilbert. He really impressed me and I travel a lot.
If you have the chance to stay in Tualatin I would strongly recommend this outstanding place.

Thanks for everything! (Gilbert & staff)
Byron J.

Room Tip: Outstanding service.. great location. Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Byron,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and our team here strives for 100% guest satisfaction. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will share your comments with Gilbert and all the staff.

Again thank you for your review,

Sincerely,
Stacey Richey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Comfort Inn and....um....Suites in Tualatin is a dirty, dingy, tired hotel with paper thin walls. My wife and I stayed here largely based of these reviews and three words sum up our experience -- are you kidding? Top it off with a lame, spartin breakfast (a generous description) of horrible coffee and stale foodstuffs will keep us out of this hotel in the future. I would avoid the dirty pool at all costs. If the uncomfortable beds and paper thin walls dont keep you awake all night, the random fire alarm going off (four times) will.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear MA Willie,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. We do value and take our guest feedback very seriously as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction.

I do truly apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm during your stay. Unfortunately, this situation was beyond our control. The alarm was triggered by a pull station that someone pulled during the night. As soon as we discovered the broken pull station, we contacted the appropriate people to immediately repair it. I do understand your frustration caused by this occurrence and I can only assure you that we did everything in our power to limit the interruption to all of our guests.

I am sorry you felt as though the pool was dirty during your stay. The chemicals are checked by the staff every two hours to maintain county regulations on water quality and cleanliness standards.

Our breakfast features eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit. We also offer biscuits and gravy, cereal and of course, pastries. Our breakfast also includes your choice of hot; make your own waffles featuring two flavor choices! I do apologize that you found our selection lacking.

Thank you,
Stacey Richey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stay in Portland once a year; this is our second visit to this hotel. Tualatin is a great location--close enough to Portland for ease. far enough to save on cost. We also like this area because it is less than a half hour to the Woodburn Company Stores outlet mall. Easy access to I-5 and I-205. Lots of restaurants in the area--from fast food to sit down. A Fred Meyer grocery store a block away. Since we reserved three in our party, they gave us their largest room which included a kitchenette. Even those only two of us actually stayed, they insisted we keep the room. LOTS of room and very comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was good and included sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffle machines. I was pleased to see hardboiled eggs and fresh fruit. Bread and cereal products, as well. Only complaint: Yami yogurt. I hate Yami yogurt. We didn't use the 24 hour pool. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had the largest suite, Room 125, which had easy access to a side exit/entrance and wasn't far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaryPoppins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Tary Poppins,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful reveiw of not only our hotel but the area. Other people looking for hotels in the area or just Tualatin in general will appreciate your open feedback as do we.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Stacey Richey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I can't say enough about this hotel! It's location is so nice, woodsy, feels like you are off the beaten path, although you are close to town. We loved that when you walk in you smell fresh baked cookies! The front desk staff gentleman, was very courteous and friendly. I loved that this hotel was quiet. Our room, as well as, the hotel felt very clean. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The breakfast was average, typical for a hotel breakfast. I would and will definitley stay here again when visiting the Portland area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had a short stay here, as we got in late, but it is a nice hotel. Nothing special at all. Decent breakfast. It is a pretty good location just south of town. About ten minutes from Lewis and Clark College. Bed was quite hard, I did not sleep well at all. Took my daughter down to get in the pool and would not let her in it. The color was just too murky and wierd. She had to wait until the next night of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellots12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear travellots12_11,

Thank you for staying with us in Tualatin. We appreciate and value the insight into your recent stay. We recently updated our pool and spa area with a modern look with slated walls, refinished/stained deck and resurfacing of the pool and spa themselves. The color scheme inside the pool and spa, which is a sandy brown, was designed to flow with the slate and deck stain, giving it a modern/contemporary look that is meant to have a relaxing and calming effect while you enjoy your swim. We do have guests inquire about this at times and I wanted to reassure you our pool and spa facilities are definitely clean, well kept and balanced for your relaxation and enjoyment.

We would love to see you and your family come back and enjoy the facilities once again on your next time through town. Thank you again for staying with us!

Brandon Kraft
-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
397 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#57 of 144 in Portland
168 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs St, Tualatin, OR 97062-9088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price Range: $118 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South in Oregon is conveniently located near Portland International airport. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, this is the perfect location for your stay in Tualatin. This hotel is close to downtown Portland, Oregon and to a number of popular attractions and destinations. Head to Washington Square Mall or Bridgeport Village Shopping Center for a day of shopping. Go to Langdon Farms Golf Club and spend the day outdoors golfing or go to Washington County Wine Country to sample a variety of wines. The Family Fun Center is also near the hotel. Business travelers will love having access to the business center, complete with copy services. There's also a meeting room to make the ease of doing business easier. At the Comfort Inn & Suites you will have access to free Wifi, a complimentary weekday newspaper, free breakfast and free coffee. You will be able to use the fitness center, indoor heated pool and unwind in the whirlpool. Guest laundry services and valet cleaning services are also available. Our pet-friendly, smoke-free, all suites hotel offers a number of features to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Each guest room has a television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk, a hair dryer, and an iron and an ironing board. If you are looking for a hotel in Tualatin with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price, reserve your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing