We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport(Tigard)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
79
47
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
47
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsman made lakeportland areafront deskrestaurant next doorregular menularge balconyadjacent restaurantfred meyerpacific northwestthe bed was super comfortableroom facinglakeside kingvery comfortable stayshopping and restaurantsmini fridge and microwavea great place to staydefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 141 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I went to Tualatin as part of a group of women. The reservations staff was very nice, though I'm really disappointed that they don't take dogs - not even really small ones. Typically I avoid places that don't take pets, but I didn't choose where we'd stayed. Anyway, it was a nice, clean place with great staff. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice, and the rooms were a little dates but were just fine. Beds were comfortable, with lots of pillows. The hotel is in a nice little spot sitting on the shore of a very pretty manmade lake. One tip: their breakfast at their restaurant was awful and the service wasn't too good. Skip it and go to Shari's, located just up the street.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Large room, space in bathroom is nice. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Adjacent hotel service is slow due to understaffing in the morning and they have no breakfast buffet, not convenient for business travelers. Bar food in the pub was good, e.g. Wedge salad and pork nacho. Good value wine on happy hour 3pm-close.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Was headed back on a Saturday night from a work tip. Made the reservation on Wednesday with some guy named Richard. Super helpful. Checked in on Saturday, Richard was at the desk, introduced myself and he remembered me and we shoke hands. How man times have you shaken the hand the man checking you in to a hotel. Very good touch. Plus I had a great room. Large, overlooking the man made lake, clean, very nice. Plus a nice breakfast was included at the restaurant. Much, much better than the typical buffet included in most hotels. I have always said those buffets were a trial but The Century has gotten it right.

Can't remember when I last gave a 5 star rating but this place deserves it. Try it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Large, clean, (spotless), modern, well appointed rooms. Had all the amenities one would expect in a major metropolitan hotel and at a very reasonable price. Within a few steps of a very good restaurant or a short drive to several other alternatives. The Century is a great option if you find yourself needing to be in the Portland area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RoadTrippers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Pros-nice lake with Christmas lights, Front desk staff is
great, Restaurant for breakfast and Happy Hour is very good-the staff at the bar are excellent

Cos-Monday through Friday a commuter train comes through starting at 5 am and honks LOUDLY every half hour, we were told we had the room furthest away still wakes you up at 5am when we usually get up at 9

This is horrible-we came home late one night and the hall door to room was fully open and a door jam propping it open. Had been that way for probably 10 hours. They only reduced bill by $90 for this and noise. The owner was supposed to call me and never did.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say we were never assured if we came back our room would be secured.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank belle-piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews