We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite ice cream outing destination! Get your cone, sit outside, watch people, enjoy!”

Troutdale General Store
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite ice cream outing destination! Get your cone, sit outside, watch people, enjoy!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting this home-town business for 6 years, and always enjoy our experience. It's fun to cruise the store to see what's new. It has an old-fashioned feel and great merchandise. The staff is friendly, and we will continue to enjoy visiting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayscomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A happy surprise”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a great gift shop that carries items that you won't find elsewhere. I have been in many times but finally decided to have lunch. We were not disappointed. It is a fun and funky destination, great place to grab a bite and shop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APennero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Check Out this General Store!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Way, way cute! It has the THE best gift shop too! We also had a sandwich and a great glass of Oregon Chardonnay!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well, we happen to live here.”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Sure it is fun. I can give my son some money and he can go with his friends 'downtown' to have lunch. They enjoy the store. There are all of the things from 1950ish that I remember as a child.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
713 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Old School”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This us an extremely quaint general store with food. Sandwiches etc. Has an old time drugstore Bayreuth ice cream. You would think it is 1955. Definitely not a place to miss for nostalgia

Helpful?
Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troutdale General Store also viewed

 

Been to Troutdale General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing