We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“State Swim Meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“State Swim Meet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed with our swim team for the State meet. There were at least 2 other teams in the hotel. The staff were very patient & accommodating considering the amount of teenagers in the hotel! There was a problem with the room keys but the staff was quick to help out. The breakfast was a continental breakfast. Unfortunately it was not quite what we needed for our swimmers to load up on before a big meet. The scrambled eggs were "scary" & the sausage was unedible. But...it is a continental breakfast and if it weren't for our swimmers...would have been just fine. There definitely was a variety with fruits, beverages, waffles, yogurts, etc. to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & are very grateful for the attentive & patient staff. Again...there was an unusual amount of teenagers in the hotel and they handled them wonderfully.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank klplum93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We did have a house full of swimmers that is for sure. Sorry you didn't feel breakfast was what they needed. The next time we have swim teams start booking I will ask some of the coaches what they like to have their swimmers eat before they swim. Maybe I can get some of those special items in when we have athletes in house.

I appreciate your input. Your opinion matters and will help us to improve.

Thank you for your business,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    130
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
157
153
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, WA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our first time at this hotel. It was very clean, a great price and the breakfast was a full breakfast with hot entrees too! My kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The hotel even had hot, fresh cookies upon arrival - a true treat after a long travel! I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be returning. We agree with you about the cookies! They are a wonderful treat and we are so glad you enjoyed them.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff was very nice, breakfast was good, hotel room was nice. Overall - a good place to stay. Breakfast was pretty good - and the room we rented was really nice. The jacuzzi was great - although it could have been a little bigger to seat two - but my wife loved it. A lot of kids apparently were in the hotel over the weekend. There was a couple or some people yelling in the room next to us. A quiet policy would be a good recommendation after 10pm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I'm sorry to hear your neighbors disturbed you. We actually do have a 10:00 pm quiet policy. Anytime you are being disturbed please don't hesitate to call the desk and we will send security to quiet the situation down. I will also remind our staff to make sure they are letting our guests know at check in about this policy. It is our goal for all of our guests to enjoy their stay.

Again, thank you for the review. We appreciate and value your opinion.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you, and/or your Family are in the area, and want and/or need an excellent hotel to stay, definitely choose this one. It is extremely Family Friendly (my 2 great nephews, ages 4 years and 9 months also stayed for a Family Wedding). Jessie, who will hopefully be working, can and will give you phenomenal Customer Service. Clean indoor pool and fantastic sauna.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Cleanliness and customer service are our number one goals. We are glad we were able to achieve both for you and we look forward to your return. As for Jessie.....I just can't get her to work 24/7 but it would be great if she could. (LOL) She is truly an asset. Glad you enjoyed her.

Thank you for the review.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice and quiet. Easy to find. Quality rooms that are well cared for. Great extras; pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room, all very clean. Breakfast - so many choices! As a bonus, cookies and soup in the evening, better than home! Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and we look forward to your return.

Travel Safe,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Jessica at the front desk is just what you want to be greeted by when you just got done driving all day very helpful and pleasant .

The Motel exceeded our expectation very clean and the suit was just awesome pillow top beds good size TV the property inside and out looked new. About ( 18 ) years old.

Very quite had a great night sleep.

Breakfast bar was complete with all the trimmings and well stocked and clean.

I will recommend this Best Western the my Family and Friends.

With Jessica at the front desk you can't go wrong. ( nice ride )

Thanks

Ted Vanderm

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tedvanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Jessica is very special to us and many of our guests. I'm glad you experienced her and her crazy sense of humor. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a larger room than expected with a sitting area. We had room for the whole family of 5. It was clean and beds were nice. This was our second stay and will stay there again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the over sized room. We look forward to your return.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Safe travels,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 139 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
3.5 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing