We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGH QUALITY FOR THE $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Certificate of Excellence
Spirit Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HIGH QUALITY FOR THE $$”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice and quiet. Easy to find. Quality rooms that are well cared for. Great extras; pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room, all very clean. Breakfast - so many choices! As a bonus, cookies and soup in the evening, better than home! Will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed all of our amenities and we look forward to your return.

Travel Safe,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    136
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
159
160
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Jessica at the front desk is just what you want to be greeted by when you just got done driving all day very helpful and pleasant .

The Motel exceeded our expectation very clean and the suit was just awesome pillow top beds good size TV the property inside and out looked new. About ( 18 ) years old.

Very quite had a great night sleep.

Breakfast bar was complete with all the trimmings and well stocked and clean.

I will recommend this Best Western the my Family and Friends.

With Jessica at the front desk you can't go wrong. ( nice ride )

Thanks

Ted Vanderm

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tedvanderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Jessica is very special to us and many of our guests. I'm glad you experienced her and her crazy sense of humor. We're also very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a larger room than expected with a sitting area. We had room for the whole family of 5. It was clean and beds were nice. This was our second stay and will stay there again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the over sized room. We look forward to your return.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Safe travels,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

this is a new place for me to stay while I visit Portland, OR area which I do often. I will definately give them a second chance. There is some confusion around times that they serve the free soup and cookies in the evenings. Their breakfast was very good, complimentary. The rates of the rooms are terrific.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marypat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for giving us a try and writing a review. Sorry about the cookie time confusion. We serve complimentary soup Monday-Thursday around 6:00 pm. The cookies are every night also around 6:00 pm. Some of our guests are not able to be here around cookie time but of course would love to have some cookies when they return later in the evening. If you let the desk know they will be happy to hide a few in back for you to pick up when your return. :)

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Kim, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
post falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff at the Best Western was very helpful and professional. Accomadations were clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. Would suggest this as a place to stay if you are looking for a quiet place to catch some zs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. This is typically a quiet hotel which our guests love and if it ever does become noisy just give our desk a call and we will have our security take care of it. We want all of our guests to get great rest.

Thank you for your business,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to any one. its very clean and the staff was excellent. The amenities, pool, work out room, and breakfast were all excellent. I stayed here once a week for the last year and have always been very happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for talking the time to write your review. We appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear you always enjoy your stay.

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I recently stayed in this Best Western facility and found it to be a very welcome representation of the Best Western Plus Hotels. I like its location right off Hwy 84 so it has great access to the airport and locations on the East side of the greater PDX area! The hotel knows hospitality and cleanliness! The breakfast was a great spread of the BW Plus favorites, Thanks for another great home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 830nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_BW_Troutdale, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your opinion. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and if there is anything we can do to make your stay even better the next time you are in our area please let us know.

Regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
474 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Address: 23525 NE Halsey St, Troutdale, OR 97060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing