We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New pool, New breakfast, New beds=awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Portland,or
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New pool, New breakfast, New beds=awesome”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

I haven't stayed here since last summer and I was pleasantly suprised. New beds, new pool and a new breakfast with eggs and bacon. Very nice place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cjlindstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    20
    15
    13
See reviews for
42
28
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Clean and Cofortable. The breakfast was great. Sharis is adjacent to the hotel and has a special deal with the hotel. They deliver 24 hours a day. It is kind of having a 24 hour room service. Access from the freeway I-84 was great.

Room Tip: Newly redone Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roadscholar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We travel A LOT. Not that the rooms were so much to brag about but they were very sound proof. In the middle of a truck stop, shopping, and even a train , no noise. But what was outstanding was the way the staff bent over backwards to "take care of " all our needs. They, seached the web for pizza delivery with coupons, they seached the web for spas where the wives could get pedicures,even calling to see if a group could be accomodated. They printed our boarding passes. They were awesome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duh31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Our nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, and the walls are most definitely NOT soundproof, as the defensive manager proclaimed in response to another review. I heard other hotel guests walking by, carts, plumbing, and vehicles of all kind outside. The sheets were of the worst quality I have ever felt. Itchy.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neddley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Troutdale hotels

Kennewick
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We checked in early, the carpet was dirty. I had asked what was in the front and the back of the hotel, was told in the back is a field so I got a room in the back. At 6 p.m. we heard a train whistle, we called the front desk and were told NOT to worry it wouldn't go by anymore for the night, that it only goes on certain dates and times. WRONG it went by again at 9 p.m. and during the night, and at 6:45 p.m. the next morning. We did NOT get a good nights sleep, and my husband had a doctor's appt. the next morning in Portland. I do NOT recommend this place, if you want to stay in Troutdale go the Best Western down at the next exit we checked that out the next morning and what a DIFFERENCE. it was very nice at the Best Western stay there. The staff at Comfort Inn wasn't very friendly either.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elvalicia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Accused of smoking in the bathroom by front desk staff . It stunk when we arrived. Did not smoke in the room at any time but the front desk kid accused me of it. No ashes, butts, etc. They even looked in the garbage cans for evidence. This month I found out they billed me an extra $150. for cleaning the room. A total scam....I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oregoncoastarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Nice person at check in, but our room was not very nice, very loud A/C, and breakfast next morning was taken away by 9 am under our nose - be smart, find yourself another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Uliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwilson06, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale, responded to this review, August 27, 2008
ac was fixed. We normally do not remove any breakfast items until all guest have left breakfast bar area even if it has closed. Sorry if this happened this is not the last impression i like our guest to leave with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troutdale
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
474 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale

Property: Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
Address: 477 NW Phoenix Dr, Troutdale, OR 97060-9564 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-84 and within minutes from downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate the wide variety of hiking, biking, camping, hunting and fishing. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring signature hot items served daily, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access and meeting space that can comfortable accommodate up to 100 people. Historic Troutdale is nestled off the Sandy River and within a short distance from Gresham, Oregon. Located at the gateway of the Columbia Gorge, we are centrally located between Vancouver, Mt. Hood, The Dalles, Hood River, as well as the Oregon Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Troutdale
Troutdale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing