We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Scenic Place on the River”

The Rogue River Lodge Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Nestled on two acres along the banks of the Rogue River, the Rogue River Lodge is one of the earliest known lodge built in the Upper Rogue Valley that is still in existence today.Reopened on August 18, 2010, our beautifully redecorated facility features two lounges, a spacious deck with gorgeous view of the river, private dining room for intimate gatherings and our newly renovated cabin. One visit and it’s easy to see why this new “historic” lodge is the perfect place to enjoy both an exceptional meal and casual dining experience. Enjoy cocktails on the deck, catch up with friends at the Riverview Room Bar or enjoy lunch, brunch or one of our delicious signature dishes, sizzling steaks or tantalizing desserts. Nightly accomodations available in one newly refurbished cabin, lovingly restored to mid 1930's era.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Scenic Place on the River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The grounds are beautiful and you can eat right down by the river! The food was really good and the staff was friendly! I recommend that you stop by this place. Be sure to order some fried green beans!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeltaDawn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    6
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant closed on Mondays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The upstairs restaurant was closed, so we ate in the bar area downstairs, since it was too hot outside. Service was slow but friendly, and the food was average but warm. The beer was good....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great view and seating but dinner food was bland and not worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We wanted to sit by river bit there was a wedding. Check first if this is what you want. The food was late due to mix up with wedding. The food showed up tepid. The lobster ravioli and hazelnut halibut had a bland cheese sauce that had a taste of fridge. Save your money for a dinner house that can deliver what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brevias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing view, friendly service, top notch food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We chose the dining room upstairs for my husband's birthday dinner--prime rib & salmon were both fantastic. Make sure to make reservations & request a window table---there are only 3 of these prime tables. The owner & staff are so friendly & accommodating. You can stop by for a burger & beer when you are rafting the Rogue, or have an elegant dinner upstairs in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to come back & sit on the outside patio on the lawn right on the river 's edge and also for Sunday brunch . An amazing place for both locals & tourist. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naninoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service - Beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A bit pricey but well worth it to enjoy the view out the windows. Get the back table in the corner. No traffic and terrific scenery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flyer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing